ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Piecyk Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Piecyk?


27 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Excellent physician

Excellent, professional care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Ive been with dr piecyk for about 10 years and he is great! I think they overbook appointment because my waiting time is never less than hour, but as a doctor i think hes very patient and understanding and takes time to speak to me if i dont understand anything, this may be the reason for a longer waiting time but im happy to wait in order to get all my questions answered! Highly recommend!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

If it wasn't for Dr. Piecyk I may have never been appropriately diagnosed. He is caring and spends the time to explain everything. Will never go anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

spouse

My husband was seen by Dr Piecyk after experiencing his first ever seizure at age 47. After 1 visit Dr Piecyk decided that my husband no longer needed to be on the anti-seizure meds he was prescribed at the hospital at the time of his seizures ( he was only on them for approximately a month at that time) . He advised my husband to ween himself off them over the course of 2 months. 2 weeks after taking his last pill my husband had 3 seizures so violent they caused him to break his shoulder which may require surgery. His CK levels were so high after the seizure he was being monitored to make sure he wouldn't have kidney failure. Every doctor & nurse he came into contact with said the same thing "why were you taken off your meds?" they all agreed that was the reason this happened & it could have been avoided. Needless to say they understood why my husband will NEVER go back to this physician. I would give o stars but the site wont let me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 30th, 2012

He may be good at what he does, but when one has a 10am appointment and has to wait over an hour for a routine visit,clearly there are scheduling organizational issues.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Piecyk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Weymouth, MA.

  • Dr. Colin Mcdonald

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    South Weymouth, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Huma Sheikh

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    South Weymouth, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Lawrence Kulla

    Neurology

    South Weymouth, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    35