Dr. John Pinches III DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Incompetent
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a test done in the office and for 2 years I called to get the results and they say they will call me back but they never did. Incompetent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Pinches since 2007 and idelivered both of my babies with him and we have had such a great experience, i recently moved to Arizona and it has been very difficult for me to find a doctor i feel comfortable with and trust as much as i did Dr Pinches, we well be moving back in a couple years to San Diego and i will definitely be driving up to Los Alamitos to see Dr Pinches. The staff is very friendly and helpful and always remember his patients. I would recommend Dr Pinches to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
poor
Wait time
45 minutes
The office staffs and nurses are extremely helpful and friendly. Dr Pinches himself is quite a busy man. I waited over an hour once only for him to see me for less than five minutes. He doesn't seem to care for me as much in comparison to his other patients. I was pregnant and was bleeding. He told me it was normal and that it'll go away. That night, my baby was born premature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Pinches since 2000. He was great I started see him for my second pregnancy. He is very caring. Much better experince than my fist pregnancy with another dr. I was happy he also there to deliver my daughter. He is the best dr I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Great OB
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've felt very comfortable since the first day I met Dr. Pinches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to see this doctor on the last few months of my pregnancy due to a switch of insurance.. At first i was apprehensive but after i met himeverything just fall into places! All my aches and pains are gone gave me vitamins and i never felt this good eversince... Very good bedside manners and courteous.. Staff are very nice too..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Dr.pinches 4stars good dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Pinches is a good doctor the best is one i have he cares for the pationts and explains and talks to you about what his going to do for you and if you dont know english he knows spanish his a good dr i would give him 5 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Good Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know DR Pinches for six years and he is thorough and very knowledgable about alot of conditions. He got me through menopause even without hormones or drugs just good advice. Very nice man and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the best i will never go with someone else he was my doctor for both of my girls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He delivered my second baby. He's very caring, thorough and ready to answer any questions you may have. If I were to have another baby, I would still pick him as my OB-GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2009
Have only to say great things about him.
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He delivered both of my daughters. He was the Doctor oncall both times. He is caring and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Pinches III, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Gonzalez

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cecilia Chu

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicolas Dikio

43 years experience

4.4 of 5