The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Piper Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Piper?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

I cannot speak highly enough about Dr Piper. I credit him for saving my life in 2010. his bedside manner is excellent and he has a way of calming his patients and is very good at explaining everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Dr Piper performed cervical spine surgery on me & the results have been beyond my wildest expectations. 6.5 hours or surgery with 2 hours in recovery. I walked out of the hospital after a day & a half with virtually no pain and was completely off all meds in 3 days. I cannot say enough good things about the quality of his work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

Positive Doctor and very intelligent

very kind very mannered a little quit, He was brilliant with my surgury would recommend any day. fantastic man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

best doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Carpal Tunnel Release

Dr. Piper has done both my right and left wrists. My right was done 3 years ago. I had such a good outcome, of course I went back to have the other one done. He was patient, reviewed procedure very thoroughly, and asked if I had questions. He also worked to schedule my surgery to my convenience. I have recommended Dr. Piper to others for other types of surgery and they have been very happy with results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Piper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. David Boarini

    Dr. David Boarini

    Neurological Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    40
  • Dr. Joseph Sherrill II

    Neurological Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Thomas Carlstrom

    Neurological Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    45