The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Pippen Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Pippen Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Pippen Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Dr. Pippen first diagnose me with stage 4 breast cancer and stage 2 bone cancer in May 2009. Dr. Pippen was straight forward and honest and very encouraging and he has a fantastic sense of humor (which is often needed during stressful times like this) . I have been in remission for 4 1/2 years and see Dr. Pippen 4 times a year for check ups and test. I trust him totally and know that he is a blessing to those he serve.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Thank You!

After my twin sister died with breast cancer, the last thing I wanted to have happen was to find out I had cancer, also. I knew it would devastate my parents and children. Dr. Pippin gave me tremendous support, kindness and the best treatment I could have had. Today, 11 years after my fight with cancer, I am healthy and just retired after 48 years of teaching school. THANK YOU Dr. Pippin for saving my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Dr. Pippen is an expert in the field of breast cancer. He always has a positive attitude, but is down-to-earth in his explanation of treatment. He first treated me for Stage 3 breast cancer in 2003 and I have been in remission since my completion of chemo and radiation therapy. I trust him completely and highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

DX with BC TN and Pippen was absolutely fantastic. Pippen was recommended by a friend who also went through BC treatment under Pippen. Could not have asked for a better doctor. He was positive and actually had a calming effect during my treatment. He took the time to know me as a person and worked on getting me through the treatment from an emotional aspect as well as medical. Tells it how it is and works through it with you. Very impressed with his style an approach to treating BC.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Pippen Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Carolina Escobar

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Alan Miller

    Dr. Alan Miller

    Medical Oncology, Hematology and Oncology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Norman Kaplan

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    59