Dr. John Polley MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Traverse City, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Polley is a wonderful and gifted surgeon. I have not spoken to anyone who has worked with him that has not felt extremely fortunate that they found him. He is a real artist. His skills and aesthetics combine to give his patients the optimal chance to realize everyones goals for these procedures. Dr. Polley is caring but to the point. His wealth of experience and confidence derived from a long history of success makes it as easy to entrust your child to his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
best doctor ever!!!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My toddler had a cleft lip and had surgery right after her first birthday. I must say the staff was great like at any other place I had to wait about 35min to see the doctor which is not a long wait. My daughter's lip is beyond gorgeous, can't even tell she had surgery. After surgery, the doctors and staff were nice and really attentive :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Polley explained the procedure to me in an clear and understandable manner my experience was excellent and I am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
My daughter has Benn with Dr Polly for 15 years has had at least four surgery by him she & myself (mom) love him we need to see him again soon. He told us with her last surgery that she was a challenge for him she has the worst case of cranial diagnostics is what he told us
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was born with a cleft lip and pallet and he did a great job on repairing it. He always made me feel like I was his only client and went out of his way to make sure i knew what they were going to do. We just found out our son has a cleft lip and pallet and am hoping my insurance will allow us to use him (HMO). He also donates his time to go over seas and repair clefts and pallets in lower income countries. Highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor should stick to the primary clientele he serves -- KIDS -- who are not able to respond to his insensitivity and the lack of concern and respect he displays for his ADULT patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Great team...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Polley and Dr. Figueroa are the best - thank God for them; they have been terrific with our daughter who was born with a cleft lip and palate almost 8 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Coleen Schwan
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Polley was incredibly nice from the moment he walked into the room. He took time asking questions, was gentle in the exam of my nose, and even though there is a litttle crookedness based on hitting it 2 months ago, he did not even recommend I get it straightened based on the slightness of the bump. A lot of doctors probably would have tried to get me to get it to make the money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Polley. I was able to make an appointment quickly, did not have to wait long, his nurse and staff were beyond professional and nice and Dr. Polley had a great bedside manner, I immediately felt comfortable and confident in his abilities. My surgery went smoothly and he kept my mother, who was waiting, informed of my progress and recovery. My follow up appointments also went smoothly. I had a breast augmentation to correct uneven breasts. My surgery was six years ago and looks natural and perfect for my body structure. I even had a doctor at Northwestern Hospital, where my doctors are located, ask who had done my augmentation because it was the best and most natural surgery she had seen. I would go back to Dr. Polley in a minute and always recommend him to others.

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. polly is very unprofessional he checks you, then he lets his poor nurse cris do the dirty work..ooh he wont tell you the price.He leaves that to his poor nurse,he is arrogant ,he will not respond your calls and have enough ba..s to tell you what he decides on your procedure,..yea you leave the office handy dandy thinking you will have your proceedures and then cancells just because he wants to. ive contacted some people to ask them about their experience ,,yup they say he is all about money,have the cash talk dont have the cash walk!..just because i wanted to talk to him to hear my proceedure from his mouth it almost cost me a million they actually called the rush security.lol.He needs to man up and talk to his patients when things go bad.. i cant believe i trusted this man to touch me much less they took pictures of me naked i was so embarrased. i hope and he is the chief of plastic surgery ,,he should perform one on himself. mabee he will be more humane. Dr. money...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Best Doctor, EVER!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
I was in a car accident in 2007. I needed a lot of reconstructive surgery in my face. he did a fantastic job, and he is the nicest person you will ever meet. i get compliments all the time that i look exactly the same as i did before, if not better. He is an amazing doctor, and a very sweet and sincere person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best surgeon i had him at age 5 and he was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Polley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Traverse City, MI.