Dr. Bj Pomerants MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Dublin, OH

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good skills. Very personable. Great job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Excellent caring and compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience with him. He did my hernia surgery went great. Minimally invasisve. No pain. Back to normal in a week Would recommend to all. Dublin was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Terrible beside manor!
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Rude and didn't explain the surgery very well and wouldn't answer all my husbands questions, got up and walked out while my husband was asking questions after my surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Had gallbladder surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very skilled. I came through er with horrible gallbladder attack. He was. Confident gentle and very skilled. Did my surgery well even though the gallbladder was very infected. I was home in 1 day. Nurses and other doctors respect him Greatly.. I am very greatful to him. I would recommend all my family to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great personality excellent results. Very pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Horrible Doctor!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was absolutely horrible to me. I went in for surgery and was left reeling in pain after Gall Bladder surgery because the doctor read that I was a Palliative Care Patient and completely judged me based on being a pain care recipient. I have never been treated with such disregard and inhumane misconduct by a doctor in all of my life. DO NOT GO TO DUBLIN HOSPITAL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several surgeries over the years, with many different surgeons. Dr Pomerants was by far the best yet! He was very clear in his explanations, and easy to talk to. He also came into the pre-op area to speak to me and my husband before the surgery, which is something that I dont remember any other surgeons ever doing. He has a way of putting you at ease, and seems confident without being arrogant. I would definitely recommend him to anyone! (I would go back to him again, but I hope I won't need any more surgeries in the future!)

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor,Thanks for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with diagnosing and treatment and follow up care by Dr. Pomerants. The office staff is spot on and pleasant . I am grateful for my care and feel like my problem was fixed.

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good surgeon Confident personable respected by staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Had breast surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and caring. Explained well, great cosmetic results. Can hardly see the scar. no pain after surgery. Very happy with doctor. Would recommend to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bj Pomerants, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.