Dr. John Pomichter MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hudson, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Best doctor I have ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is caring and knowledgeable. I have recommended him to many family members and they feel as I do. Also, his staff is courteous and efficient. He and his staff really care about the patient..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Avoid
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a totally unethical physician. The practice which he owns and over which he presides reflects this. Avoid this mess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All around excellent...I called & got an appointment right away---it went very smoothly getting to see the Doctor---Ordered medication...off I went to pick it up & I'm on the mend...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally disinterested in his patient, never spent more than 4 minutes on an exam and missed several major medical conditions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely fantastic Doctor, who is constantly trying to find answers and ways to make patients lives better. Extremely easy to talk to and always listens. In addition, his staff is wonderful and his nurse (Dawn) is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Total Phony
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a total phony--an absolute worthless b@stard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An awful doctor running a sub-standard practice. If third-world medicine is not your thing, stay away from this terrible man and his dreadful practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Bad all around
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, incompetant staff and a practicioner who takes no responsability for the actions of his emplyees makes for a bad mix at this rapidly metasticizing pill mill. When a patient voices a concern regarding his care, this provider's first (and only) impulse is to blackball the patient out the door. Beyond all this, the physican (who is also the proprietor of the practice) appears to devote most of his time and attention to his drug reps; patient care comes a distant second--if that.

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pomichter is a great doctor with excellent patience and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
The Worst
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this doctor was surely the worst of my life. Snide, uniformed staff at reception, followed by a long wait past my appointment time. Even worse was my experience in the back office. My work up was performed by cold, fairly angry nurse who would not answer a single simple question--she thereupon disappeared, complaining that she had 'real work" to do. After another long wait, the doctor appear, although you'd have to guess that he was the doctor, since he was dressed more for a day on the golf links than the profession of medicine; he also wore no credential indicating his name or position. I got a grand total of two minutes, thirty seconds face time with this great healer before he disappeared, then another ten-minute wait before a nurse reappeared with paperwork. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Pomichter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hudson, NY.