ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Posey Jr Is this you?
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Posey Jr?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Excellent Physician

I have been seeing Dr. Posey for 15 years. He is very thorough with an excellent bedside manner. Since he is affiliated with Methodist Hospital you can be assured of excellent care.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Dr Posey will spend as much time as you need....which could be the reason why is runs late a bit! Very personable doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Stay Away From This Fellow

Waited in excess of 1.5 hrs. As a new patient thought ok maybe he had an emergency. Explained about a minor issue elevated blood pressure. He began to tell stories from his life kept me there 45 minutes. Between stories he asked some medical questions I forgot the name of my present blood pressure med. forgot to bring it in actaully had not been on the med long and just hated the way it made me feel. Left after giving blood etc and got new med. Couple months later applied to Life Insurance I was denied based on a note Dr. Posey made in my chart. His note says I have a memory problem. when I called the office to get what i believe was a simple issue changed they told me that Dr. Posey refused to change anything I could come in and take a memory test. Ok I did just that. Passed with flying colors. and guess what that test has been lost. Stay away from this fellow.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I have been using Dr. Posey for 16 years. He takes the time necessary to explain all of your options with every medical situation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Posey Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Stewart Niefield

    Dr. Stewart Niefield

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Shi-Tze Lu

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Ronnie Sheena

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    27