The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Prall Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Prall?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    27
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    27

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 13 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Not good patient care and communication

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Great Experience!

Dr. Prall did a tremendous job with my back surgery! He spent a great deal of time explaining my options, making sure I understood all the various treatment strategies and that I was comfortable with my decision. His staff was friendly and very responsive and handled all the logistics and post-op paperwork quite efficiently. At every post-operative visit Dr. Prall took a lot of time to make sure my questions were answered. Great experience overall and I would strongly recommend Dr. Prall to my friends, family and colleagues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Great job

I'd recommend him to anyone who needs a neurosurgeon. He took care of my problem! No complaints!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

One of the best anywhere

I put my life , literally, in this surgeon's hands and highly recommend him to everyone! He's one of the best doctors I've ever encountered and feel lucky to have been accepted by him for my case.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

I have had three surgeries since 2008 with Dr. Prall. He was professional, kind, caring and made me feel like I was his only patient in the world! The Staff at Littleton Hospital shared with me that he is so highly respected there that they make sure the care they give to his patients is exceptional. Prior to the surgeries I was in extreme pain and his Clinical Coordinator made sure I had a PA call me back and I was either scheduled for an MRI or given medication immediately and she was kind and caring and always compassionate. I have told so many people about Dr. Prall and recommended him to anyone experiencing what I had suffered with for years. As strange as this may sound; I was so confident in Dr. Prall I was never afraid to have these major surgeries knowing I was in the best and most capable hands there could be. He is a wonderful doctor and I am so happy to know him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Home maker

Horrible!!!! His assistant is condescending, management are idiots! My PCP sent me to his competitor for better service and treatment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

Neck fusion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

When I first met Dr. Prall over 2 years ago and he told me that I was a candidate for Cervical Disc surgery I told him I would like to try other measures. He sent me for alternatives and after a year and a half with no improvement I scheduled the surgery. He thoroughly explained everything and answered all questions. I woke up with very little pain and my hands were back to normal. I went home the next day and now am 4 months out and have no pain,tingling,numbness and all of my range of motion in my neck back. I would highly recommend Dr. Prall. PS It's hard to find the scar on my neck!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

TBI Survivor

4 stars is mot enough, Dr. Prall is an amazing doctor who God used to saved my life. I don't remember this part of my journey, for which I am grateful, but after listening to my family and friends talk about what they remember, I will always be grateful to this man who is one of my Heros in life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Patient

I had a previous surgeon who did not return over 8 calls and messages. I was in a lot of pain and unable to sleep and could barley walk. My Primary Care Physician referrred me to Dr Prall's office. When I called everything changed for the better! I given an appointment right away! Upon arrival to the office the receptionist was already aware of my case and it got better from there. Meeting Dr Prall and his staff was the greatest thing to helping me get better in over 6 months. He spent almost a hour wth me, explaining things that nobody else had told me before and how it could be fixed. I had my spinal fusion surgery within a couple of weeks and was out of bed the next day and went home on day 3. The improvement in my conditon has been tremendous, unlike my previous surgeon who kept me waiting in severe pain for several months. I only wish that I had know about Dr Prall sooner. I would highly recommend him over all the others that I checked out. Also, the staff does an excellent job with follows and returning calls.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Excellent

Great from start to finish. Had major back surgery and ended up with 0 side effects. I am better than I have been in years. My surgery was 8 years ago. Just got to thinking about it and decided to show my thanks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Just a one in a million doctors....

Respectful, kind and gentle. Excellent follow-up. Explains things well !! Excellent staff !!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Prall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Littleton, CO.

  • adam smith

    adam smith

    Neurological Surgery

    Littleton, CO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (60)
    10
  • Dr. Mariel Szapiel

    Neurological Surgery

    Littleton, CO 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Bernard Guiot

    Neurological Surgery

    Littleton, CO 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (18)
    28