Dr. John Prodoehl MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Amazing results
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely loved the outcome of my elbow surgery. Dr.Prodoehl and his staff were very accommodating and polite. He is a wonderful person as well, and shows great compassion for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prodoehl reconstructed my right knee and gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed to return for different shot for my arthritis knee and I have yet get any feedback from staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
knee scope gone wrong
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had seen this dr for a simple knee scope surgery. during the surgery he "noticed" a tear in one of my tendons, repaired it and was done. i was told the recover time from the surgery would be around 6 months. after the six months i still had cronic pain in the knee, and after more than 2 years there has been no improvment. DO NOT LET JOHN PRODOEHL DO ANY SURGERY ON YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
I thought Dr. P was great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My impression of Dr. Prodoehl is that he is an intelligent, thoughtful and very insightful doctor. My regular PCP doesn't treat me as thoughtfully as Dr. P did. I have so many issues I'd overwhelm anyone. So, I really appreciate the time he spent and the genuine thought and concern he offered in his diagnosis. Yes, we do expect this from a doctor. But sadly, this seems hard to find in any doctor these days. So, I commend him on his patience in listening to all of my issues and making the connections that he did. I felt like singing out for joy on the way home..seriously. The staff for the most part was rather stoic. But, I can deal with that. It's the doc that matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has negaitively, menatally, emotionall, and physically impacted my life, due to my knee surgery he conducted 2 years ago. i can believe the amount of pain in in, still! he has NO Doctor to patient careness, NO respect to puntuality on his belhalf, he rushes you out the door after a brief appointment with you, gives you very basic information to your pre and post surgery outcomes, gets easily offended when you question his practice towards my knee recooperation. Me and 5 other people in my company, alone, have all the same-negative-feelings and experiences towards him, WERE all still in pain from YEARS AGO, from surgery of him. 6 ofmyotherdoctors,physicaltherapists, and orthopedic surgeons had the EXACT same things to say about him. His carelessness/lack of commitment to his patients has cost me my knee, for the rest of my life. after 2 years of severe knee pain still since Prodoehl,it changed my life, future, and goals, AND I WIL NEVER FORGIVE HIM FOR IT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Excellent Doctor - Very Kind and Considerate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
A super surgeon and a nice guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prodoehl performed my knee replacement mid Sept 2009. He was upfront about everything that would happen before and after surgery. He and his OR staff took perfect care of me and helped me to relax. On follow-up visits to his practice he continues to reinforce that this was major surgery and it takes time for the body to heal. I think he was just being nice and not telling me that older people heal slower, but that's the kinda guy he is. Thanks to him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2008
A gem of a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Nice to find a doctor that is still warm and caring towards his patients. His office in Havre deGrace is right across from the hospital. He participates in many informal question and answer meetings over at the hospital served with refreshments, which is a wonderful way to not only meet a doctor before you choose to use them, but get a chance to find out with more detail about a surgery under consideration such as joint replacement.The hospitals he uses are top notch too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Prodoehl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Havre De Grace, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Vincent Osteria

49 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Constantine Misoul

36 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Tredinnick

22 years experience

4.7 of 5