The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Putnam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Putnam?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Putnam?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Dr. Putnam is very concerned about his patients. He's attentive to their bone and joint pain. He utilizes a variety of methods to control the pain and problems from injections to surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

I live my new Dr. And his staff. Thanks to Dr. Troy Major for referring me. They got me in the next day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Knee replacement surgery 10 years ago. Great job, no problems with it. Skilled and compassionate!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Highly Recommended

Very competent and professional. I felt I got the best care possible at any level. My work puts me in contact with various Medical clinics, offices and hospitals and my highest recommendations go out regarding Dr. Putnam, his staff, and facilities.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

HIGHLY recommend

I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Putnam. He is extremely professional and a perfectionist when it comes to his work, both qualities I expect from a surgeon. After visiting two other surgeons, he quickly diagnosed my sons' problem with his right shoulder and arranged the surgery around my son's sport schedules. I credit Dr Putnam's attention to a perfect outcome as the reason my son was able to play college football.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Putnam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jeremy Reed

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0.53 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Michael Robertson

    Dr. Michael Robertson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Springfield, MO 0.81 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Michael Dersam

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Springfield, MO 0.81 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    21