The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

new hip

Smith did a good job on my new hip = been four months now and the pain is just an ache - still can not put my sock on or tie shows and bending down is difficult but making progress

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Great bedside manner

Very personable. And Kind. He followed up with me and I felt very well taken care of even though I never needed surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

He did give me a proper second diagnosis but did not recommend or suggest any after surgery treatment. After several months of slow recovery and constant pain i got a second and third opinion, both recommending immediate physical therapy and asked why physical therapy hadn't been prescribed previously. I wish i had done a little more research on his specialty and background before the surgery, i would have chosen someone more experienced and specialized.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Emergency broken arm needed to be cast and Receptionist said "Dr is done with patients and going home and he is booked all day tomorrow.......COME ON......A 4 YEAR OLD BOY!!!!!!I thought doctors were compassionate...NOT THIS ONE!!!! Receptionist needs some lessons in patient etiquette!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Wonderful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Caldwell, ID.

  • Dr. Charles Schneider

    Dr. Charles Schneider

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Caldwell, ID 0 mi

    42
  • Dr. Jonathon Wolf

    Dr. Jonathon Wolf

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Caldwell, ID 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    5
  • Dr. Michael Shevlin

    Dr. Michael Shevlin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Caldwell, ID 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    12