The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ayres Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ayres?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Does not like to be questioned

Posted on February 28th, 2017

My experience was, the more questions you ask, the least care will be given. Then they discharge you as a patient for calling to ask!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great new knee

Posted on August 24th, 2016

I had a total knee replacement on Monday and went home on Tuesday. Very little pain and walking on my own in two weeks. Fantastic

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

My entire experience with Dr. Ayres was good and the surgery corrected my knee problem. Dr. Ayres is kind and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Did great job both knees. Quality of life has improved tremendously.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My wonderful experience with Dr. John R Ayres

Posted on July 15th, 2016

The most experience with Dr. Ayre was that I got the feeling on my first visit that he was a very honest and truthful Dr. in evaluating my hurting knee. The other thing was when he asked me and my husband to have a prayer before I was to go into surgery. And another thing that made me believe in him was that before I met Dr, Ayres I went to two other Orthopedic Dr's and they said a full knee replacement was needed, but Dr Ayres didnt agree with that. Therefore, I am glad another friend recommended him and I am so blessed that I met him.. he spent lots of time to talk to my husband and I during and before and after the surgery. I live in Louisville, and I am so glad that I met this wonderful Dr. in Bradenton, FL, and had my surgery there. My recovery couldn't have been any better. I will travel back to him if I ever need any more Orthopedic surgery,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A patient review on Dr. Ayres

Posted on May 25th, 2016

From the first time I met with Dr. Ayres I felt I was dealing with an honest, Christian man. He explained and gave me the option of a complete or partial knee replacement. In fact he recommended the partial for me. I went along with his recommendation. It has been three months since the surgery and I am doing fine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

I was very pleased with his patience, explaining things to me and showing me how things work. When I had questions, he answered them thoroughly. He helped me with my fear of needles. He has a nice manner with his patients. I had nothing but a pleasant experience with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Dr. Ayres was recommended by a friend. He did not disappoint. I need a total knee replacement and he has completely won over my trust. I have an upcoming surgery with Dr. Ayres and I'm already willing to recommend him based on the amazing pre-operative care I've had thus far!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good at what he does

Posted on October 26th, 2015

He will work to make you the best you can be. Patient patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Knee

Posted on May 15th, 2013

New knee is doing great! Surgery was nowhere near as bad as i thought and had little to no pain. Still in therapy, and things are going better than I ever thought possible! Husband loves the new me! Your the best!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Surgeon!

Posted on March 19th, 2013

Dr Ayres did my moms hip replacement and she is doing GREAT! We are all so thankful that I wanted to come on here and tell everyone! He had excellent bedside manner and we would highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Thoughtful and caring! Said a prayer with me before surgery to comfort my soul! God bless!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ayres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.