The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ellington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ellington?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ellington?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Best doctor ever

He is very kind, compassionate and I would trust my life with him. HE delivered one of my children, hysterectomy and various other procedures. ABsolutely the best physician!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

great obgyn doc

Dr Ellington is a wonderful doctor. Went to him after going to other doctors that just wanted to keep running tests and putting me on birth control pills to control my irregular cycle. He actually listens and his staff is very friendly. I am very glad I actually made the decision to change doctors. I highly recommend Dr. Ellington.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Best Dr. That Watson Clinic Has...

I would definitely recommend Dr. Ellington to others...He is one of Polk County Florida's Best...He is professional, kind, caring, and an expert in his field (OB/GYN)...Here...You will never find anybody better. Take my word for it, he and his staff are well worth going to see; if you are looking for a positive GYN experience...check out this office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

The best Dr he cares about how you are takes his time withyou and makes sure you are comfortable and at ease with everything he does. Excellent DR.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Dr Ellington is a fantastic doctor. I would recommend him to everyone I know and do not know.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ellington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Rosemary Cardosi

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lakeland, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. William Alford

    Dr. William Alford

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lakeland, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    34
  • Dr. Tarek Garas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lakeland, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    19