ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gallagher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gallagher?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gallagher?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
58.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Best Doctor

Dr Gallagher is by far the best experience I have had with any doctor. He treats you like a friend and is very caring and thoughful. I would highly recommend him to all my familt and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Rude staff

Dr is excellent. Staff is worthless. Already an hour past appt time. The Mexican just sits behind the desk & giggles like a teenager with the other lady there. Very rude people. Doesn't care about the patients time. Said to say the Dr has to depend on these idiots for support.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Excellent otthopaedic surgeon

We have the hightet regard for Dr. Gallagher. His professional dedication to his patients is unsurpassed. We highly recommend him to anyone living in the Altus area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Great Doctor with a Horrendous Staff

There is a huge problem and it is the staff in Altus.They are rude, uncaring, short,irresponsible, condescending,unproffesional, inconsiderate and either clueless or lazy. Dr Gallagher is a compassionate,personable,understanding and skilled surgeon. And if per chance you actually get to see him for an appt, you can almost forget about how horrible his staff is. The problem is that you have to deal with his staff if you have any problems post-op. I took a hard fall after my last surgery and I was disregarded numerous times, as well as my physical therapist who was so concerned that he tried to reach the Dr several times by phone, and even dropped by the office to discuss my case.. all to no avail. The staff never follows through, never calls back even if you hound them. They are a tremendous detriment to Dr. Gallagher. Unfortunately you are dependant on them for any response to accidents,complications, intolerance to meds and they totally disregard. It doesn't add up. I don't understand.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

AWESOME!

I love Dr. Gallagher and his staff! Although it can take a while to get an appointment it was WELL WORTH THE WAIT! His receptionists treated me with respect and courtesy as soon as I walked through the door. The nurse that put me in my room was very thorough and kind! I LOVE THEM!! The phone is answered promptly, and when I need to leave a message I always recieve a call within a very reasonable amount of time. Next time I go, I will bring them cupcakes!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Dr Gallagher is the best orthopedic Dr. in southwest oklahoma!!! His office is very relaxing, his staff is very helpful and informative and he is a very caring doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gallagher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altus, OK.

  • Dr. Zachary Roberts

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Altus, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Tom Shurley

    Dr. Tom Shurley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Altus, OK 0.85 mi

    42
  • Dr. Greg Pickett

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Altus, OK 2.66 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11