ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gavin Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gavin Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Billing Error

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Dr. Gavin was very sincere, very compassionate and treatly my injury acurately. However, there was a misrepresentation of his exam which resulted in a billing error. A visit to the head of his billing department was excrutiating however, as she accused me of accusing the doctor of fraud, which was not the case at all. I tried to point out the error, which she would not acknowledge. She said she would "write off" the charge only if I stopped using the words "error or mistake". If not, she would send me to collections. Should that happen, I will see that it is all over social media.This woman was actually out of control and very threatening by the end of the conversation and there was no way to reason with her. I wish I could somehow point this out to Dr. Gavin as he does not deserve to have this woman in his office. Everyone else there was very professional

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive Experience

Posted on January 7th, 2015

New to area saw doctor based on neighbor referral. Office is older and could use an update but clean and adequate. Doctor is conservative. Discusses options and gives clear descriptions of procedures.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on September 11th, 2013

I hurt my hip and Dr. Gavin was very kind. I don't normally write reviews, but he held my hand when he told me a broke my hip. Doctors don't hold my hand. I had to have surgery. I was so upset. He really helped and I trusted him. My surgery went great. Thank you Dr. Gavin.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

urgent care

Posted on June 28th, 2013

My regular ortho doctor was out of town. Dr. Gavin took me in quickly and turns out I needed surgery. I stuck with him. Good decision. Very helpful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic!!

Posted on June 20th, 2013

I cannot say enough about how fantastic Dr. Gavin is...I was very nervous when I first went to see him because I had hurt my knee and suspected I needed surgery. He could not have been more professional, gentle and calming. I did need surgery & physical therapy and I am VERY happy with the results. He did a wonderful job! Almost back to my healthy self.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACL repair

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Dr. Gavin took the time to review and answer all my questions...even going over Xray and MRI results in detail so I would completely understand my procedure. It's been 6 months and I'm doing great!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gavin Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilton Head Island, SC.