Dr. John Gavin Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hilton Head Island, SC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Billing Error
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gavin was very sincere, very compassionate and treatly my injury acurately. However, there was a misrepresentation of his exam which resulted in a billing error. A visit to the head of his billing department was excrutiating however, as she accused me of accusing the doctor of fraud, which was not the case at all. I tried to point out the error, which she would not acknowledge. She said she would "write off" the charge only if I stopped using the words "error or mistake". If not, she would send me to collections. Should that happen, I will see that it is all over social media.This woman was actually out of control and very threatening by the end of the conversation and there was no way to reason with her. I wish I could somehow point this out to Dr. Gavin as he does not deserve to have this woman in his office. Everyone else there was very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Positive Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New to area saw doctor based on neighbor referral. Office is older and could use an update but clean and adequate. Doctor is conservative. Discusses options and gives clear descriptions of procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hurt my hip and Dr. Gavin was very kind. I don't normally write reviews, but he held my hand when he told me a broke my hip. Doctors don't hold my hand. I had to have surgery. I was so upset. He really helped and I trusted him. My surgery went great. Thank you Dr. Gavin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
urgent care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My regular ortho doctor was out of town. Dr. Gavin took me in quickly and turns out I needed surgery. I stuck with him. Good decision. Very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Fantastic!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about how fantastic Dr. Gavin is...I was very nervous when I first went to see him because I had hurt my knee and suspected I needed surgery. He could not have been more professional, gentle and calming. I did need surgery & physical therapy and I am VERY happy with the results. He did a wonderful job! Almost back to my healthy self.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
ACL repair
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gavin took the time to review and answer all my questions...even going over Xray and MRI results in detail so I would completely understand my procedure. It's been 6 months and I'm doing great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Gavin Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hilton Head Island, SC.