Dr. John Hansen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen is the best primary care physician I have ever had. Been seeing him since he was in the old office. He knows his stuff but is humble enough to admit when a symptom is out of his realm of expertise. He's kind, caring, always made sure I was comfortable sharing private information. Don't ever let this doctor leave the practice because I will follow him. He's an extremely good listener too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Dr. Hansen is wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen always gives me as much time as I need. He listens very thoroughly and discusses and explains everything. I recently had an issue with a prescription while he was on vacation. I contacted him through the physicians portal, and while on vacation he answered back. Dr. Hansen goes above and beyond. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Great Doctor
I tend to stress a lot when seeing a Doc. I just find him to be to the point yet thoughtful. Would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen has been my primary care physician for years. He always has time to listen and discuss my concerns. He genuinely cares about me. I would highly recommend this practice and Dr. Hansen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen and staff are the best. Dr. Hansen's bedside manner so to speak is better than any doctor I have been seen by and that has been more than a hundred.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience from the moment you walk through the door. Friendly front desk people to check you in explaining the check in process which is always helpful. The nurse was courteous, friendly and helpful. DrHansen is a great professional who immediately puts you at ease. He does a very thorough history and exam. He not only listened to my concerns but also asked follow up questions for further clarification if needed and explained his reasons for ordering additional tests. I was pleasantly surprised to receive test results and explanations of results within 2 days. Overall a great experience and I would highly recommend DrHansen and his staff to anyone looking for a competent ,caring and trustworthy physician .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr. Hansen's patient for four years. He is thorough, compassionate, and has always taken all the time needed to explain in a way I can completely understand. It's become like visiting a friend. The staff is second to none. Friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen is caring and empathetic. He listens to your concerns. He takes the time to explain things in detail and makes sure to address all of your concerns. He is very patient and makes sure you leave the visit with a clear understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I needed medical attention without delay I was able to get an appointment with Dr.Hansen.He gave me the time to explain my condition and acted timely to order my medication.If anyone is in need of a competent concerned family doctor I would recommend Dr John Hansen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Hansen for the past three years. He is an excellent physician who always takes time to explain why he wants me to do have testing done and what we will find out from the results. Office staff very personable. Would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Amazing physician and staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen has been my physician for a few years. He is passionate about what he does and truly listens! Even though the practice has many physicians, they make you feel cared for and address your issues promptly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hansen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Ruiz

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Liliana Nazario

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shalaunda Gray

13 years experience

4.6 of 5