Dr. John Hubbard MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Dr Hubbard
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him for years and have appreciated everything he has done for me.He is wonderful and caring,I wish I could still see him but lost insurance and have been devastated.,thank you and I appreciate you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Hubbard feeling really good and after years my medicine was finally working for me. When I went in I felt so uncomfortable I had to sign about 12 pages stating that my prescriptions were for ME and at any time they could ask for a pill count to make sure I was taking them correctly. I felt like I was a drug addict. I am a professional career woman who is certainly not a drug addict . He requires you to take a drug test before he will even talk to you . Knowing my drug test was negative I finally got to see Dr Hubbard after 45 minutes of waiting . He criticized all the medicines I was on and the doctors that prescribed them. I was referred there to help with thyroid problems and my moods were up and down . My medicine was finally regulated and I thought this would be a normal visit since my doctor had moved to Birmingham and Dr Hubbard was in the same office as Dr Bonner. I was wrong . He changed all my medicines. When I questioned him about the change of my medication he said I had insulted him. My visit was a terrible experience and will not be back . I can't believe he has any patients with his attitude .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Bad Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to psychiatrist, strictly for testing (classroom accommodations). Poor bedside manner. Overall uncomfortable experience. Would not go back unless I absolutely had to. He DID refer me for testing to a wonderfully intelligent doctor who diagnosed me accurately. For that I am thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
multiple drug test, no trust
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I allowed this man to play god on me. To chemically alter my state of mind. Which is a big deal the trust that I gave him was NOT given back. All this man does is write scripts and tell you to be back in 3 month's. He spends 10minutes and expects to know what medicine will work? I cursed in his office during an appointment I was paying for! And he said he doesn't want that language in his work. Very closed minded
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Less than thrilled
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess he hears what he wants to hear. Be extremely careful what you say because what he writes down can come back to haunt you. Said I had a problem with something that was entirely untrue and he should have been able to figure it out. Was no help with my actual problem, and I just got tired of taking the different medications that did not seem to help.

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hubbard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.