Dr. John Hunt MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful doctor almost like he's not in the room. Talk all you want he does not listen. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes me off medication I had been on for years and states "your too old" Terrible bedside manner almost rude. Took a urine test and someone from his office calls to say it came back positive for meth and he would no longer prescribe controlled substances for me. I have never used meth in my entire life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor, very creepy and terrible bedside manner. Ripped me off of my medication I've been on for three years without even telling me and avoided talking to me afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunt is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Negligent and indifferent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible. I hadn't seen a Dr in two years, and he spent less than 5 minutes talking to me. Sent two medications to my pharmacy for one ailment I saw him for without explaining to me what they were until I asked, and spent almost zero time asking about my general health. I will never see this Dr again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Keep your mouth shut
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for a yearly Physical Dr. Hunt asked how I was doing in general and I mentioned I had Plantar fasciitis, Keep in mind I told him he did not diagnose the problem. Dr. Hunt suggested an exercise to do to relieve the pain, next thing I know I'm being doubled billed for an appointment by Dr. Hunt because answering his question was out of the realm of the standard Physical. In my personal opinion it seems very fishy and unprofessional and unethical. After 10 years as my Doctor I won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MAJOR PROBLEMS WITH THIS DOCTOR AND HIS NURSE HAD CAT SCAN OF BRAIN WHICH HE SAID WAS NORMAL I BELIEVE IT WAS NOT READ CORRECTLY LATER I HAD CAT SCAN AT U OF U HOSPITAL AND IT IS ABNORMAL DUE TO HEAD INJURY AND STILL IS WITH PROPER AND CARING MEDICAL ATTENTION MY LIFE HAS GREATLY IMPROVED FOLLOWING THE CAT SCAN AT HIS FACILITY HE IMMEDIATELY CUT ME OFF ALL MEDS NO DISCUSSION NO CARE IN HELPING CUT DOWN WITH FOLLOW UP NO HAND OFF TO A PROFESSIONAL WHO COULD HELP ME WITH MY UNIQUE MEDICAL NEEDS I BELIEVE EVERY PATIENT IS UNIQUE AND SHOULD BE TREATED AS SUCH BEDSIDE MANNER TERRIBLE DOES NOT EVEN ASK OR LISTEN TO QUESTIONS I ENDED UP IN THE E.R. AND LATER A PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL TO HELP ME DETOX SLOWLY AND GET BACK ON MEDICALLYREQUIRED MEDS TO BE ABLE TO FUNCTION HIS NURSE WAS VERY COLD AND MEAN TO ME IT WAS OBVIOUS THAT I WAS A MESS BUT BOTH THE DOCTOR AND NURSE WOULD NOT HELP ME WHEN I CALLED IT IS ALWAYS EASY TO GET AN APPOINTMENT IF THAT IS YOUR ONLY REQUIREMENT IN FINDING A DOCTOR

3.7 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a physical and found Dr. Hunt to be very efficient and thorough. I found him easy to talk with and in discussing any problems, he was informative and helpful. The lab work was done quickly and his comments and recommendations were conclusive and accurate. Throughout my life, there are very few doctors I would rate any higher than Dr. Hunt.

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have major back problems Dr Hunt in the past gave me all the meds i needed. After I had my mri he would not give me the medication i needed to get through the day. maybe he needs to reread the oath he take when he first became a doctor!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hunt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.