ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Jackson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Jackson?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Good Dr!

Posted on July 7th, 2016

I think you will like Dr. Jackson. He is very personable and his staff gets the preliminary jobs done quickly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Ok, I'll start by saying this - the staff is very good overall. There is one lady there that has a bad habit of asking you a ton of questions while you have a thermometer in your mouth - but other than that, they are very friendly. Dr. Jackson himself is friendly enough, as far as that goes. The issue I ran into is in the treatment of diabetes Specifically, he doesn't seem too keen on details where medication is concerned. I had a situation where my blood sugar started skyrocketing out of the blue, with no changes to my medication, diet, or exercise levels. He took an HA1C - which was good. This is normal for a diagnostic tool. Then, when he saw how high it was, he called me to tell me he was sending some new medication to the pharmacy to start me on. So far, so good. Well, I get to the pharmacy, and what he had prescribed was a medication I was already taking - at half the dosage I had been taking. I'm not sure what he was thinking, but I knew I needed at least a 2nd opinion. When I talked to another doctor, he tried not to show his astonishment, but I could tell he was pretty surprised as well. All he said was - we need to get you started on insulin - yesterday. He then said that I needed to schedule an eye and foot exam to ensure no damage had been done there. Long story short - there was some diabetic retinopathy and neuropathy, but nothing too significant. I'd say use extreme caution if you have any chronic conditions. You need a doctor that is going to pay attention to how the treatment plan is going.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jackson

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Our family has used Dr. Jackson for about 6 years. We trust him and have never had any trouble getting an appointment. Our wait is minimal, or less than 15 minutes, even though he takes walk-ins.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2010

I have had high cholesterol and blood pressure for years. NO one before Dr. Jackson had been able to get it under control. He took the time, asked questions and tried combinations until he found what worked. I have NEVER had a family doctor such as this. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2010

Great Doctor .Really listens to what I have to say .And has always seen to it that I was made to feel better .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First visit

Posted on July 14th, 2010

Nice man,pleasant,understanding. Easy to get appointment(24 hrs.)As a new patient,I had a 15 minute wait including time spent filling out forms. I have a long history with phys.in two state,some excellent,some terrible.Still evaluating Mr.Jackson,but at this point I would not hesitate to return.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely THE Best

Posted on April 30th, 2010

I am nearly 50 years old, and in all my life experience have never had a Doctor of this caliber. He has helped me and my family members for just over 2 years now through some interesting cases. Most recently, he kept searching for answers to pain in my neck, arm and chest, and didn't give up. He found and treated the problem, all the while never letting me feel like a hypochondriac (sp?). I'd recommend Dr Jackson to anyone, and everyone... Busy guy, but NEVER too busy for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, GA.