Dr. John Johnston MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor & staff! Very knowledable and helpful. So happy they're in Clear Lake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The knowledge,understanding and caring of Dr John Johnston makes up for the staff's lack of personible service.It wouldn't hurt if they gave you a genuine smile every now and then. If I choose doctors by the first impression of the greeting staff I would be going to Dr Holtze instead. That staff knows and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. But bottom line, I would not trade Dr Johnston for anything!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is always willing to help you and take a personal interest in you. Dr. Johnston takes time to listen and is very thorough. There are many tests available through Icon that I have not seen from other physicians. Dr. Johnston has been a god send in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Dr. Johnston is alternative medicine
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Experience--Dr. Johnston is very versed in alternotive Medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnston is a caring professional who takes the time to discuss whatever you wish to discuss. It is great to have someone in our area who does bioidentical hormone therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, about both your physical and emotional health. Willing to just sit and talk to you about anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Great Experiance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a physician spend as much time with me and listen to what my concerns and needs were. For my perticular medical needs the testing diagnosis and results have been great. I have and will refer people to Dr. Johnston.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
wrong blood test
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a regular blood test and 2-3 months later, I was supposed to have a follow-up test. However, somewhere between the lab order and lab report, someone ordered the wrong test and my follow-up test results came back with measurements totally unrelated to my condition. I had to go to the lab a second time for the follow-up test. Here is what I learned from this event: Always ask for the written report (they don't send it unless I ask for it) and read it very very carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2009
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnston really listens. I've been going to him for 5 years and he is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Johnston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Caryl Guillermo

8 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathi Mccree

33 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Cooke

34 years experience

4.0 of 5