ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Johnston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Johnston?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Johnston?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Awesome!

Awesome doctor & staff! Very knowledable and helpful. So happy they're in Clear Lake!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

The knowledge,understanding and caring of Dr John Johnston makes up for the staff's lack of personible service.It wouldn't hurt if they gave you a genuine smile every now and then. If I choose doctors by the first impression of the greeting staff I would be going to Dr Holtze instead. That staff knows and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. But bottom line, I would not trade Dr Johnston for anything!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2011

Staff is always willing to help you and take a personal interest in you. Dr. Johnston takes time to listen and is very thorough. There are many tests available through Icon that I have not seen from other physicians. Dr. Johnston has been a god send in my life!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Dr. Johnston is alternative medicine

Outstanding Experience--Dr. Johnston is very versed in alternotive Medicine

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Dr. Johnston is a caring professional who takes the time to discuss whatever you wish to discuss. It is great to have someone in our area who does bioidentical hormone therapy .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Very caring, about both your physical and emotional health. Willing to just sit and talk to you about anything.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Great Experiance

I've never had a physician spend as much time with me and listen to what my concerns and needs were. For my perticular medical needs the testing diagnosis and results have been great. I have and will refer people to Dr. Johnston.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 1st, 2009

wrong blood test

I had a regular blood test and 2-3 months later, I was supposed to have a follow-up test. However, somewhere between the lab order and lab report, someone ordered the wrong test and my follow-up test results came back with measurements totally unrelated to my condition. I had to go to the lab a second time for the follow-up test. Here is what I learned from this event: Always ask for the written report (they don't send it unless I ask for it) and read it very very carefully.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2009

Great Doc

Dr. Johnston really listens. I've been going to him for 5 years and he is great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    John Johnston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

  • Dr. Sharon Wallace

    Family Medicine

    Webster, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    23
  • Dr. Caryl Guillermo

    Family Medicine

    Webster, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    8
  • Dr. Sourial Sourial

    Dr. Sourial Sourial

    Pain Management, Family Medicine

    Webster, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    7