The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Johnston Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Johnston?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Awesome!

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Awesome doctor & staff! Very knowledable and helpful. So happy they're in Clear Lake!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2011

The knowledge,understanding and caring of Dr John Johnston makes up for the staff's lack of personible service.It wouldn't hurt if they gave you a genuine smile every now and then. If I choose doctors by the first impression of the greeting staff I would be going to Dr Holtze instead. That staff knows and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. But bottom line, I would not trade Dr Johnston for anything!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2011

Staff is always willing to help you and take a personal interest in you. Dr. Johnston takes time to listen and is very thorough. There are many tests available through Icon that I have not seen from other physicians. Dr. Johnston has been a god send in my life!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Johnston is alternative medicine

Posted on May 10th, 2011

Outstanding Experience--Dr. Johnston is very versed in alternotive Medicine

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Dr. Johnston is a caring professional who takes the time to discuss whatever you wish to discuss. It is great to have someone in our area who does bioidentical hormone therapy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2010

Very caring, about both your physical and emotional health. Willing to just sit and talk to you about anything.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experiance

Posted on April 5th, 2010

I've never had a physician spend as much time with me and listen to what my concerns and needs were. For my perticular medical needs the testing diagnosis and results have been great. I have and will refer people to Dr. Johnston.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wrong blood test

Posted on December 1st, 2009

I had a regular blood test and 2-3 months later, I was supposed to have a follow-up test. However, somewhere between the lab order and lab report, someone ordered the wrong test and my follow-up test results came back with measurements totally unrelated to my condition. I had to go to the lab a second time for the follow-up test. Here is what I learned from this event: Always ask for the written report (they don't send it unless I ask for it) and read it very very carefully.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on November 28th, 2009

Dr. Johnston really listens. I've been going to him for 5 years and he is great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    John Johnston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.