ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kearney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kearney?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kearney?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

A WASTE OF TIME

If you like being treated like you are beneath then this is the doctor you want to visit. Dr. Kearney is a nasty, negative, egocentric, and rude towards his patients. His staff is incompetent and his wife treats people with a nice attitude which is completely fake. I personally saw her treating someone "nicely" yet the moment this elderly woman left she went on to speak negatively and very nasty about her patient with other staff members and all the patients can hear the laugh and what was being said. Aside their attitude they are not very good at what they do. I changed doctors and it turns out that my new doctor was able to do for me in two month what Keraney's office couldn't do for me in three years (that's the saddest part of all). If you don;t have bedside manners at least be very competent at what you do but in this office you can't find either one.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Mrs. Dt Kearney is great

His wife is great to work with. Warm, caring, effective.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Idiot

I know with all the malpractice suits against that can't be a good thing. He is udderly rude and seems like a egomaniac.Plan on waiting for a long time during your appointment. No wonder he went bankrupt and the way it appears it will happen again. And please pay your taxes because Nathan Littauer will not bail you out again since you have nothing left to offer

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Barb

This doctor is a total loser. He doesn't pay his taxes, treats his patients like crap and could care less about my eyes. He wisked me out of the exam room after 30 seconds and sent me a bill for a service never performed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

poor. never go to this doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

i had Dr.Kearney as my Glausoma specialist for about two years. I left his office due to his attitute towards patients and imcompetency. He is very rude to patients and in my situation he blamed me for my high eye pressure (as if I want to go blind). After leaving to another doctor on my first appointment I was scheduled for an emergency surgery. Dr.Kearney never even offered me the surgery which would have resulted in less vision lost. I lost an extreme amount of vision under his care. Since, I changed Dr. I have kept the same vision as when I left Kerney's care. overall, he is a Doctor that one needs to keep away from if you want to have the care any human being deserves. He treats others as if they are beneath him. I have experience his insults and I have heard others getting the same treatment.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kearney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amsterdam, NY.

  • Dr. Ramsey Elhosn

    Ophthalmology

    Amsterdam, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Paul Austin

    Ophthalmology

    Amsterdam, NY 1.69 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. David Kwiat

    Ophthalmology, Family Medicine

    Amsterdam, NY 1.94 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    16