Dr. John Martin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is thorough, caring, and knowledgeable. He asks questions, listens carefully, and makes suggestions. He looks beyond the obvious, and discovers what the root of the problem is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Hard to beat!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife & I are 81, have used Dr. Martin since being kicked out by Family Healthcare Associates at 65. Wish it had been sooner because Dr. Martin is the best family Dr. we have used since marriage 60 years ago. Excellent demeanor. Staff is top-notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Neglect.
Dr. Martin's Group neglect to serve everybody that needs assistance due to inability to afford Health Insurance. That's ALL I need to know to determine what kind of Doctor he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Love Him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Martin is so great. I sent my elderly parents to see him and they've been his patients for years now. He is so patient with them and seems to care more than most doctors do about people their age. He always answers all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is NEVER on time. He books too many patients at the same time, so the patient is always waiting OR he is just slow. He doesn't always see my point of view of the problem and we go round and round on every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Love Dr. Martin and his staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always try to get you in when you are ill. Spend plenty of time with you and answers all your questions. Follow up is always there if there are any additional problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for many years. His accurate diagnosing has saving me several times--the latest was thyroid cancer. God Bless and keep him practing for many more years. Being a registered nurse since 1982 I recognize good medical care and that is definitely what he provides!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not a cheerleader for Dr. Martin, but he doesn't waste any time before referring a patient on to a specialist, if needed. That's a big plus, since it's easier to get in to see a specialist if there's a referral by a primary care physician.

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.