Dr. John Moore MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 34 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Love Dr. Moore
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some ppl tend to forget that doctors can't make ur breasts looks perfect. They r your boobs just enlarged. Dr. Moore is awesome and I love my results. Of course I wished I could change a few things but of no fault to the doctor. Dr. Moore is great! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore and is staff are by far the BEST I have ever seen. Dr. Moore is compassionate and answers all of the questions that I have asked. I would highly recommend Dr. Moore and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Botched!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an augmentation done in 1998 by this plastic surgeon. Both my breasts showed a lot of ridges. Both breasts pressed together, no space between! The left breast was turned sideways. Not a good look! 8 years later, I have them re-done by same doctor! Awful again! I think I had 4 maybe 5 post-op visits. Then he quoted another $1700.00 to fix them or would I like for him to just take them out? He got frustrated at me for his mistake!!!?? He says I'm the only one he ever did that to? He doesn't have to walk around w/these! I assumed he would fix the problem from the first surgery, that's why I went to him the second time. Shame on me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Breast Augmentation
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been wanting a breast augmentation for years but was always afraid that they would end up looking too fake or too big. I went to see Dr. Moore after 2 of my friends had theirs done by him and they couldn't look more natural. I told him I wanted a large B/small C that looks and feels natural and that's EXACTLY what I got. He fit me into his schedule for surgery within a week of my consultation. My pain was very minimal. I had the procedure done on Friday and was back at work on Monday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Do Not Go To This Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not waste you time on this doctor. He is not the best. He will rip you off. Let him be your last choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Breast augmentation and lift
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I new after the initial consultation that he was the doctor that I wanted. He is very down to earth, knowledgeable, not "salesy" at all. He obviously takes care to choose staff that reflect his same principals. I have had a top notch experience with each and every member of his staff. I love my results, they are exactly as discussed. The entire experience has been so much easier than I had worried. Although his nurse did the follow-up call, he does provide his personal number to call if you have any questions or complications. I did not need to use it thankfully, but the care and concern that he has for his patients is so genuine and evident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Breast Augmentation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been doing research for a few years to get the best answers on the procedure and went to Dr. Moore for my first consultation and knew then he was the doctor for me. he was very understanding and was not willing to make any one look unsuitable for what their body was intended to look good with. I explained what I was looking for and he could see through my eyes what was perfect for me. he recommended the best size for me so that it would not make my body look ridiculous. He is a very good plastic surgeon, taking the time in his busy schedule to call to check on you and make sure things are going well before and after surgery. I have already recommended him to several of my friends and family because he is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy with the results of my surgery. The look is very natural and the results have lasted many years. I have also had other skin care treatments in Dr. Moore's office and his staff is wonderful, knowledgeable & caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been considering cosmetic surgery for years, but was very nervous about it. I initially went to Dr Moore for a simple procedure on my earlobe. I was so impressed with him and his staff that I decided to have cosmetic procedures done. Dr Moore's bedside manner is outstanding and his staff is second to none ! He performed Rhinoplasty, liposuction and fat grafting on me. I am amazed with my results and am so happy that I had these procedures. He gave me the exact look that I wanted to achieve ! I cannot say enough good things about Dr Moore and his staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
My experience with Dr. John Moore
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Moore's for more than 14 yrs. I had breast cancer and had several reconstruction surgeries after that the last being in 2007. I can honestly say that I have never met a more caring, honest and fine person as Dr. Moore. I could call him at any time if I had any questions or issues. I could not say enough about him except that he loves his family, the Lord and his patients. I have moved but am going to follow up with him this spring again. He is the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2009
He is wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had extensive plastic surgery with some complications that were unforeseen. He was so patient and compassionate. He is a perfectionist and very caring man. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Moore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Papillion

10 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Clymer

26 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Behar

28 years experience

4.7 of 5