The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Moore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Moore?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Moore?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

I had an unpleasant experience with this doctor and had I known about some of his reviews I would not have allowed him to do my surgery.

Did not like the lack of friendliness with the surgerical staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

My results were much better than expected. My hand is pain free after several years of chronic pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Spent no time and explained nothing

Total waste of 90 seconds of my life. Won't be going back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Tops

Dr. Moore is the best in my books. Fixed both my hands 10 years ago and I've never had a problem. Seeing him now for bursitis in my elbow and he STILL remembers me and asks about my family. LOVE HIM!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

Money hungry

We were first told that he would not charge a copay because of wifes health and over $200,000 in medical bills aready. Then told us they wanted the money in cash or we could go to hospital and have it done because they do nothing for free. At end we had to pay copay with a credit card and he did not even spend 15 min. on the job. We brought xrays he kept showing 2 brakes but he said he say only one. This man is more worried about money then the people he is suppose to care for along with his staff. I would go to a Vet over seeing him again!!!! Money Hungry

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.

  • Dr. Thomas Graham

    Dr. Thomas Graham

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Raymond Wittstadt

    Dr. Raymond Wittstadt

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    29
  • James Higgins

    James Higgins

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    21