The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Parnell Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
38.5 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Parnell?


45 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Dr. Potter

Dr. Parnell is okay his associate Dr Potter is not. He's creepy. And they NEVER NEVER NEVER answer their phones or call back messages. The office is just the worst I have ever seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

long time patient

I have been going to dr Parnell for over 5 years and if it werent for him I would probably be dead. Wait time can sometimes be a little long, but Dr, P's bedside manner makes up for it. Girl at front desk kinda has an attitude and getting through on the phone is very difficult. but the rest of the staff is great if you treat them with respect

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

relative of patient

Dr parnell needs a new procedure for his staff to answer the office phone. You shouldn't have to call your doctors office 6,7, or more times a day for some one to answer the phone and the majority of the time No one answers the phone. It's a shame that u have to physically go to the office. Leaving a message means that someone is suppose to call you back but you end of trying to call them back. Meds aren't filled until weeks later that's after the pharmacy has sent 3 or 4 faxes and you're lucky enough to get them on the phone to remind them for the up teen time. Dr parnell might be a doctor but his staff is one of the worst I've ever seen..if the patients can't get thru what about everyone else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Dr. Parnell is an excellent Dr. full of compassion, understanding, & patience & excellent diagnostic Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Best doctors office I have ever been to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Dr. Parnell "GREAT" Staff Sucks

The phone is always busy. Debbie is SOOOO rude and the lady who checks you out is so nasty with you it makes you wonder does the Dr. know how rude and lazy these people are? This office is the joke of Daytona. When you go to a pharmacy to have your prescription filled they make un of there incompetence . "STAFF PLEASE SMILE ONCE IN A GREAT WHILE". Everyone needs to call there insurance and file a complaint. We as Patients deserve respect.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Staff needs to change their attitude

Dr. Parnell is a sweetheart. I have been going to his office for 6 yrs. My biggest complaint is the over scheduling of patients for the same time slot so you sit for no less than 30 mins. just to get in an exam room, then you wait again. The staff is TERRIBLE. They are horrible refilling prescriptions, answering the phone or act like they give a darn.

Doctor's Response

Your satisfaction is very important to us. Since you've been a patient for many years, you are aware of the number of patients we see each day. You are also likely aware that we provide healtcare to many people including those who would otherwise not have access to it. This DOES at times create slightly longer waiting times and added paperwork for staff. However, every patient receives the amount of attention their case requires. We constantly strive to improve our office's opperation and make the experience our patients have here the best it can be. Your comments have been shared with our staff. Please feel free to call us in the future if you have any further concerns. J. Parnell

SHOW
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Good Doc bad staff

The Doctors are great, but the staff in the office are rude and wouldn't let talk with the doc when I had some questions. I've left the office many times crying because of how I was treated.

Doctor's Response

I understand your concerns. However, you'd be hard pressed to find a medical facility that allows patients to have direct access to the doctors without first being vetted by staff. In a perfect world this would be possible but given the demands the doctors have, access to them must go through key support staff such as a nurses or PA's. Many issues can be addressed by staff other than the doctor. To address this specific issue, our doctors spend as much time with our patients as is needed address their individual needs -5mins, 30mins. it doesn't matter! We put the care of our patients first. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your coments. J. Parnell

SHOW
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 6th, 2011

good and bad

Dr. Parnell is a very caring doctor and really does listen. Unfortunately his office staff is atrocious and unprofessional - they lie, never pick up the phone and when they do they often just pick it up and hang it up - almost impossible to get through and talk to someone who will actually follow through. My advice - unless you have to go here dont - entirely because of his office staff.

Doctor's Response

Feel free to call the practice manager with specific issues or concerns. They will be addressed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Worst Office Staff I Have Ever Seen

Doctors are jusy okay, office staff is teriible! extremly inefficient, rude and incompitent. Do not schedule appointments when they tell you to be there, took over a week to get a refill>All I can say is, TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!

Doctor's Response

We have a very strict refill policy. Medications are not refilled ahead of their refill date. This is done for the protection of the patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Parnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Kristi Prendergast

    Family Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.44 mi

  • Dr. Alexander White

    Dr. Alexander White

    Family Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.71 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Scott Gilroy

    Family Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.71 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    12