Dr. John Parnell MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Daytona Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Dr. Potter
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parnell is okay his associate Dr Potter is not. He's creepy. And they NEVER NEVER NEVER answer their phones or call back messages. The office is just the worst I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to dr Parnell for over 5 years and if it werent for him I would probably be dead. Wait time can sometimes be a little long, but Dr, P's bedside manner makes up for it. Girl at front desk kinda has an attitude and getting through on the phone is very difficult. but the rest of the staff is great if you treat them with respect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
relative of patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr parnell needs a new procedure for his staff to answer the office phone. You shouldn't have to call your doctors office 6,7, or more times a day for some one to answer the phone and the majority of the time No one answers the phone. It's a shame that u have to physically go to the office. Leaving a message means that someone is suppose to call you back but you end of trying to call them back. Meds aren't filled until weeks later that's after the pharmacy has sent 3 or 4 faxes and you're lucky enough to get them on the phone to remind them for the up teen time. Dr parnell might be a doctor but his staff is one of the worst I've ever seen..if the patients can't get thru what about everyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parnell is an excellent Dr. full of compassion, understanding, & patience & excellent diagnostic Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctors office I have ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Dr. Parnell "GREAT" Staff Sucks
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The phone is always busy. Debbie is SOOOO rude and the lady who checks you out is so nasty with you it makes you wonder does the Dr. know how rude and lazy these people are? This office is the joke of Daytona. When you go to a pharmacy to have your prescription filled they make un of there incompetence . "STAFF PLEASE SMILE ONCE IN A GREAT WHILE". Everyone needs to call there insurance and file a complaint. We as Patients deserve respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Staff needs to change their attitude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parnell is a sweetheart. I have been going to his office for 6 yrs. My biggest complaint is the over scheduling of patients for the same time slot so you sit for no less than 30 mins. just to get in an exam room, then you wait again. The staff is TERRIBLE. They are horrible refilling prescriptions, answering the phone or act like they give a darn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Your satisfaction is very important to us. Since you've been a patient for many years, you are aware of the number of patients we see each day. You are also likely aware that we provide healtcare to many people including those who would otherwise not have access to it. This DOES at times create slightly longer waiting times and added paperwork for staff. However, every patient receives the amount of attention their case requires. We constantly strive to improve our office's opperation and make the experience our patients have here the best it can be. Your comments have been shared with our staff. Please feel free to call us in the future if you have any further concerns. J. Parnell


1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Good Doc bad staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctors are great, but the staff in the office are rude and wouldn't let talk with the doc when I had some questions. I've left the office many times crying because of how I was treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I understand your concerns. However, you'd be hard pressed to find a medical facility that allows patients to have direct access to the doctors without first being vetted by staff. In a perfect world this would be possible but given the demands the doctors have, access to them must go through key support staff such as a nurses or PA's. Many issues can be addressed by staff other than the doctor. To address this specific issue, our doctors spend as much time with our patients as is needed address their individual needs -5mins, 30mins. it doesn't matter! We put the care of our patients first. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your coments. J. Parnell


4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
good and bad
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parnell is a very caring doctor and really does listen. Unfortunately his office staff is atrocious and unprofessional - they lie, never pick up the phone and when they do they often just pick it up and hang it up - almost impossible to get through and talk to someone who will actually follow through. My advice - unless you have to go here dont - entirely because of his office staff.
Doctor's Response

Feel free to call the practice manager with specific issues or concerns. They will be addressed.


2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Worst Office Staff I Have Ever Seen
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctors are jusy okay, office staff is teriible! extremly inefficient, rude and incompitent. Do not schedule appointments when they tell you to be there, took over a week to get a refill>All I can say is, TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We have a very strict refill policy. Medications are not refilled ahead of their refill date. This is done for the protection of the patient.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Parnell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.