Dr. John Porter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great with all of my kiddos and very thorough will never go to a different doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porter is too good. We are happy to have him as our child's pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
DR PORTER IS AMAZING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never write reviews but Dr.Porter and his staff are absolutely amazing. My daughter is so much more than a chart number. The staff is the friendliest most concerned medical staff I've ever dealt with. There is never a wait. Dr porter has the best bedside manner ever and he never seems rushed to get to the next patient. He and his staff make you feel as though your child is the only patient they have. I absolutely know that my child is getting the best care possible. Wouldn't trust anyone else with my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Porter and his staff are truly exceptional! They are always available to answer questions with a smile! My children actually like going to his office for appointments because they always do a lot of laughing! I highly recommend Doctor Porter you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porter is an awesome doctor. He is always great with the kids and with me too. He is accurate but doesn't prescribe medicine unless they really need it. Great staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Excellent pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is our third pediatrician and we will never leave. Dr Porter is the best on every level, bedside manner, wait times, accuracy of diagnosis, you name it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2009
Very pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff very courteous and professional. Wait time was not long at all. Dr. Porter takes his time and is very detailed. He also interacts really well with the kids. Again very pleased. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Kathie Wells RN, BSN, CCM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Porter. He's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Porter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Troendle

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Morchower

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nam Nguyen

be the first to rate this Doctor