ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Porter Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Porter?


14 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Best Pediatrician ever!

Dr. John Porter is very attentive, caring, patient, and my kids love him. His staff is awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

best doctor ever

great with all of my kiddos and very thorough will never go to a different doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Awesome doctor

Dr. Porter is too good. We are happy to have him as our child's pediatrician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

DR PORTER IS AMAZING

I never write reviews but Dr.Porter and his staff are absolutely amazing. My daughter is so much more than a chart number. The staff is the friendliest most concerned medical staff I've ever dealt with. There is never a wait. Dr porter has the best bedside manner ever and he never seems rushed to get to the next patient. He and his staff make you feel as though your child is the only patient they have. I absolutely know that my child is getting the best care possible. Wouldn't trust anyone else with my child.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Doctor Porter and his staff are truly exceptional! They are always available to answer questions with a smile! My children actually like going to his office for appointments because they always do a lot of laughing! I highly recommend Doctor Porter you will not be disappointed!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Awesome Doctor!

Dr. Porter is an awesome doctor. He is always great with the kids and with me too. He is accurate but doesn't prescribe medicine unless they really need it. Great staff too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Excellent pediatrician

This is our third pediatrician and we will never leave. Dr Porter is the best on every level, bedside manner, wait times, accuracy of diagnosis, you name it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2009

Very pleased

Staff very courteous and professional. Wait time was not long at all. Dr. Porter takes his time and is very detailed. He also interacts really well with the kids. Again very pleased. Would recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Kathie Wells RN, BSN, CCM

We love Dr. Porter. He's wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Porter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

  • Dr. Sarah Troendle

    Dr. Sarah Troendle

    Pediatrics

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Natalie Pounds

    Pediatrics

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Norah Randles

    Dr. Norah Randles

    Pediatrics

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    14