Dr. John Roberts MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
I have been seeing Dr. Robert's for ten years. He is very personal wirh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Roberts was recommended to me after being diagnosed with lung cancer. After surgery he has followed me for the past 3 years and will continue. I have found him to be an excellant doctor and surgeon. He knows his business and cares about his patients. I do not hesitate to recommend him at any time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Roberts by a friend that had lung cancer and received care from him and was in remission. I'm so glad she did! Dr.Roberts staff are always pleasant and helpful. Dr. Roberts is the best! I had a scare with what we thought was lung cancer. He always explained things in a way I could understand and I was prepared for the worse case scenario. After the surgery, I received the news that it was benign. Praise the lord! I continue to see Dr. Roberts for follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Roberts to whoever asks my opinion for a lung doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roberts did lung cancer surgery on my daughter and I feel he saved her life. When I found I needed surgery I would have no one but Dr Roberts. I feel he saved my life also. He is the best and caring. He was by to see me everyday even weekends during my hospital stay. He was there for me even office visits. I would recommend him to anyone for he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the best doctor I have ever seen. He has performed two surgeries on me and I need another one and I am looking to see if he can perform that one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
A No Nonsense Yet Compassionate Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first visit that I had with Dr. Roberts after being diagnosed with an extreme illness by a local doctor in a small town I was impressed. Dr. Roberts is respected as a leader in his field and I am so thankful that the first doctor realizing my situation was beyond their capabilities referred me to Dr. Roberts. On that initial meeting I let Dr. Roberts know that I wanted the facts with no sugar coating. Some doctors can be brutal when told that. Dr. Roberts took the time to explain what needed to be done and what I could expect as far as quality of life, etc. once the surgery is done. He took the time to answer each and every question I had and all the answers were given in a straight forward thoughtful manner. Since that first meeting we have had quite a number of encounters in the operating room and in his office. I consider myself lucky to have been referred to him. His staff are very helpful and knowledgeable and have never failed to work with me in order to set up appointments to see the doctor with little notice. This fine doctor is the reason I am still around and able to write this most positive review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
CARE BEYOND THE NORM
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roberts has been exceptional for us. When father was in Intensive Care, he gave us his personal cell phone number. His surgery was a year ago, and Dr. Roberts still follows father's progress with regular appointments. When father needed a transfusion for kidney problems totally unrelated to the surgery 9 months prior, I wanted father in Centennial Hospital instead of Murfreesboro, so in despiration I called Dr. Roberts cell, he was very gracious and caring, and had father admitted when it wasn't even his problem to deal with, AND he came every day to check on him. Dr. Roberts is not a man of many words, but his heart is genuine and he works extremely hard. We appreciate him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Roberts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Allen Lee

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bassam Helou

23 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Cooper

28 years experience

4.5 of 5