Dr. John Taylor MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Independence, MO

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Quack doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went to see this doctor he was OK until I mentioned seeing another doctor and he got rude said he was the best. it's all about him. 1 minutes he said there are several things he could do to fix an optic nerve then 5 minutes later he said there's nothing you can do.this guy just wants to do a bunch of tests and bleed you for money. didn't really seem to care about fixing the problem. stay away from this guy he's worthless !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Awful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor basically called me a liar to my face and said that I should be on medicine to calm me down before I took the field test. I was so calm it was unreal. No wonder people who are given prescription meds get addicted to them because doctor's like this one start handing them out like candy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Please do not go see this quack!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude, look's down at his patient's, talk's to his staff as though they were children. Doesn't tell you untill your visit is almost over, that he does not know a thing about a cornia abrasion. More worried about giveing you his chicken receipe then careing for the pain your in. A total waste of time and money and by the way, he ask me what I think would be the best medicine for my eye's? What a joke. Going back North for my Dr.s visit's. He is a clown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind considerate doctor. Made me feel comfortable, helped and cared for. Thank you, Dr. Taylor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Terrible Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was unprofessional, spoke "down" to patient, & refused to answer questions regarding patient's eye pain! Wasted patient's time & money!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.