The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Taylor Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Taylor?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Quack doctor

went to see this doctor he was OK until I mentioned seeing another doctor and he got rude said he was the best. it's all about him. 1 minutes he said there are several things he could do to fix an optic nerve then 5 minutes later he said there's nothing you can do.this guy just wants to do a bunch of tests and bleed you for money. didn't really seem to care about fixing the problem. stay away from this guy he's worthless !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Awful

Dr. Taylor basically called me a liar to my face and said that I should be on medicine to calm me down before I took the field test. I was so calm it was unreal. No wonder people who are given prescription meds get addicted to them because doctor's like this one start handing them out like candy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Please do not go see this quack!!!!

He is very rude, look's down at his patient's, talk's to his staff as though they were children. Doesn't tell you untill your visit is almost over, that he does not know a thing about a cornia abrasion. More worried about giveing you his chicken receipe then careing for the pain your in. A total waste of time and money and by the way, he ask me what I think would be the best medicine for my eye's? What a joke. Going back North for my Dr.s visit's. He is a clown.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Very kind considerate doctor. Made me feel comfortable, helped and cared for. Thank you, Dr. Taylor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Terrible Experience

This doctor was unprofessional, spoke "down" to patient, & refused to answer questions regarding patient's eye pain! Wasted patient's time & money!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Taylor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

  • Dr. Harry Cundiff

    Ophthalmology

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. John Doane

    Dr. John Doane

    Ophthalmology

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    26
  • Dr. Doug Dehning

    Dr. Doug Dehning

    Ophthalmology

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    34