The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Thompson III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Thompson III?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2012

First thing, I felt as if I wasn't even in the room because he was forever typing in his tablet. I actually felt as though I were a distraction.When I asked for treatment of an "intimate" medical issue, he brushed me off saying because of his religious beliefs, he couldn't treat me, but he would be happy to refer me to a doctor 20 miles away. Seriously.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

I like the new system. Scheduling an appointment is easy. He even writes back quickly! Dr Thompson knows everything about what is going on with me and he never rushes my visit like alot of doctors do. My Aunt told me that he personally calls her with her monthly lab results. He's a great doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2011

The new procedure of calling in is so terrible. You can't call and ask a question. You have to leave a message. Since the office staff has been eliminated it is so hard to get in touch with the doctor for information or anything. Very frustrating

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2011

Very willing to listen and explain. Willing to look up what he doesn't know. Not super at diagnosing, but refers to specialists when there is a doubt. Very conservative values. Walk ins rather than appointments.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 27th, 2010

Dr thomspons staff cancelled my 2 month old son appointment bc had insurnce probs and didnt think i could pay for his bill so just cancelled it and then bc did that i had to take my son to the hospita l

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2010

Office staff (only 1 of the 3 there) not willing to help with copies of paperwork.Doctor wrote incorrect orders and office staff (same as above) would not allow me to discuss with the doctor without an appointment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Thompson III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albion, NY.