The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wright Jr Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wright Jr?


21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

My many experiences with Dr. Wright has reflected a man of irreproachable integrity, expertise, perception, compassion, personality & ideals true to a dedicated physician. He is the gynecologist I would choose for my daughter or Mother. He has never failed to exercise all available resources to satisfy my medical needs over and beyond normal boundaries. Incredible person !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Mrs

I absolutely love Dr. Wright! It was the best experience I've had in an OB office.. From start to finish of my appointment I just felt like he really listened and that I was in good hands.. He has the best personality and I'm glad I found the right doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

The first time I met him he was super nice, seemed very efficient but when I returned 2 days later he wanted me to abort immediately because of one comparative blood test, when I mentioned the ER Dr. Had said differently that I had time to make sure of my decsion. Dr. Wright immediatly turned rude, loud, assertive, just mean. Told me without even knowing the other dr. That he was ignorant and if I was going to question his diagnosis then he didn't have the time to waste "saving" my life at the ER over the weekend. Informed me he was doing me a favor by even seeing me. I was so upset I was shaking. I left and immediatly got in to see a different dr at a different practice. She was wonderful understanding and gave me her cell # in case I needed her over the weekend, she was on call. Thank God I left and found her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Girl with a tie

The first time I met Dr Wright he walked in and said, "I am just a girl with a tie." He's likeable, personable and involved in your health...he's caring, kind, and honest. When I got pregnant on birth control, he apologized....: ) surely a likeable guy and a great bedside manner. He spends time with patients. He also did a great job delivering my baby girl. : )

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Best OBGYN in Asheville

I have seen Dr Wright for 8 years now. He is very caring, compasionate, and wonderful doctor. He helped my husband and I with our fertility problems. He would always listen to us, and we never felt rushed during our appointments. He always has a comforting shoulder to cry on just when we needed it most. In 2007 I gave birth to my first child a son with the help of Dr Wright. The last 2 weeks of my pregnancy I started having complications with my blood pressure and had to deliver the baby early. I was disappointment that Dr Wright did not get to deliever my son, but God had other plans instead. My son made it through, and then the next day after my C-Section I began to have problems with blood pressure again leading me to have Pulmonary edema and Heart Failure. Dr Wright was on call that next day. I told him how much I wish he could have delievered my son, and replied that of all the babies he had delievered he wish he could have been there to deliever ours. Instead he commented that, because of your problems you were having the Lord put me here to take care of you instead. He commented that it worked out because he was my primary physician he knew my case better than any of the others. He did not know if anyone else would have been as agressive with my treatment not knowing my medical history. I now have given birth again to our second son with the help of Dr Wright. This time he was there to deliever him. My deliever went smooth with no complications this time. We are so blessed to have him as our doctor, and I would recommend him to everyone that I see.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT SEE THIS DR IF YOU ARE PREGNANT OR WANT TO BE PREGNANT!!!!!!

Dr. Wright was on-call the night my water broke. I was 23 weeks and had went into pre-term labor. When he called me back after having him paged I explained what happened. His exact words were "if you are not leaking any fluid take a benedrayl and go to bed, I see no reason for you to come to the hospital." I was worried and did not listen. My husband took me to Outpatient L&D. The nurse thought that my water had broke. Dr. Wright diagnosed me with a UTI and sent me home w/antibiotics. Five days later I had to deliever a stillborn who barely had any amniotic fluid. SO PLEASE DO NOT LET THIS DOCTOR HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH YOUR PREGNANCY!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

Top notch MD

He's is the best OBGYN doctor!!! I'm moving in a year but will be traveling back to Asheville to continue using him as my own personal doctor. He's the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Great Physician!

If you are looking for a physician that partners with you in your health, this is the one. Dr. Wright spends a great deal of time not only listening, but explaining every aspect of your health or any type of procedure he might recommend. Too often, physicians stop listening after the first 2 minutes of your appointment or leave you with more questions than when you came in; however, this is not the case with Dr. Wright. This type of physician is a rare breed and I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Dr.Wright is always quite caring and personable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

The picture is not the John R. Wright at the Asheville Women's Medical Center

Dr. Wright is very personal and caring.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wright Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Jon Larrabee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    5
  • Dr. Stephen Hill

    Dr. Stephen Hill

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    37
  • Dr. Eric Hawes

    Dr. Eric Hawes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Asheville, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    22