Dr. John Rayhack MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 84 patient ratings
  • 47 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

84 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Old School Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rayhack is a very professional on hands doctor. He reminds me of the way doctors used to be. He performs the consulation, the x-rays & takes the time to explains the X-rays. You feel like you're his friend & he's taking the extra step to ensure your taken care of. He performed surgery on my left hand that had 2 crippling fingers with arthritis & 1 with ganglion cyst. I felt like my hands made me look much older & now they look normal and the pain is gone!! I am no longer embarrassed to show my hands!! I am so pleased with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Rayhack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm highly satisfied with the service that Dr. Rayhack & his amazing staff provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. E He completely explained what needed to be done to fix a finger that wouldn't bend and he did it. 100% motion restored in 60 days!! I am very pleased and highly recommend him for any hand-related issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Fantastic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rayhack repaired my thumb tendon, and nerve successfully. Very good Doctor, and great staff, and in office therapist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Great Hand Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rayhack has a quiet steady manner. His office staff is positive and happy. The nursing staff on his surgical team is awesome. He performed carpal tunnel surgery on both hands separated by six months. He is enthusiastically recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing to dislike. Dr Ray backhas a very pleasant demeanor,very positive with communicating information and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him. Staff easy to work with in the event of a cancellation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rayhack is very professional, friendly and efficient hand/wrist surgeon in the Tampa Bay Area. He is very clear on his explanations. He has a wonderful office staff always ready to help you! I highly recommend Dr. Rayhack. He is the best!!

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rayhack and his staff are definitely 5 star! They are well organized, Dr Rayhack takes whatever time is required to explain and answer questions- never felt rushed! He even talked to me throughout my surgery, easy my personal stress level! He gets my highest recommendation.

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent experience. The office visit was organized went quickly and was efficient. The procedure was basically painless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Carpal Tunnel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
However difficult it may be to face surgery, the most difficult decision is to select the best surgeon to perform it. From my first to my last visit, Dr. Rayhack and his entire staff provided me with the best care and attention in a friendly atmpsphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was one of the best medical experiences I've ever had. The first visit was handled promptly and efficiently, the office staff is extremely nice and Dr. Rayhack did a fabulous job on my surgery. Overall, I cannot speak highly enough for this doctor and those who work with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a good experience and I did well from the surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Rayhack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.