ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Rayhack Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Rayhack?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Rayhack?

Ratings and Reviews

85 Ratings with 47 Comments

  • Excellent
    74
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    74
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 85 Ratings with 47 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Old School Doctor

Dr Rayhack is a very professional on hands doctor. He reminds me of the way doctors used to be. He performs the consulation, the x-rays & takes the time to explains the X-rays. You feel like you're his friend & he's taking the extra step to ensure your taken care of. He performed surgery on my left hand that had 2 crippling fingers with arthritis & 1 with ganglion cyst. I felt like my hands made me look much older & now they look normal and the pain is gone!! I am no longer embarrassed to show my hands!! I am so pleased with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Rayhack.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Excellent Surgeon

I'm highly satisfied with the service that Dr. Rayhack & his amazing staff provided.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Excellent surgeon. E He completely explained what needed to be done to fix a finger that wouldn't bend and he did it. 100% motion restored in 60 days!! I am very pleased and highly recommend him for any hand-related issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Fantastic

Dr Rayhack repaired my thumb tendon, and nerve successfully. Very good Doctor, and great staff, and in office therapist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Great Hand Surgeon

Dr. Rayhack has a quiet steady manner. His office staff is positive and happy. The nursing staff on his surgical team is awesome. He performed carpal tunnel surgery on both hands separated by six months. He is enthusiastically recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Nothing to dislike. Dr Ray backhas a very pleasant demeanor,very positive with communicating information and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him. Staff easy to work with in the event of a cancellation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Dr. Rayhack is very professional, friendly and efficient hand/wrist surgeon in the Tampa Bay Area. He is very clear on his explanations. He has a wonderful office staff always ready to help you! I highly recommend Dr. Rayhack. He is the best!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Dr Rayhack and his staff are definitely 5 star! They are well organized, Dr Rayhack takes whatever time is required to explain and answer questions- never felt rushed! He even talked to me throughout my surgery, easy my personal stress level! He gets my highest recommendation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Excellent experience. The office visit was organized went quickly and was efficient. The procedure was basically painless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Carpal Tunnel

However difficult it may be to face surgery, the most difficult decision is to select the best surgeon to perform it. From my first to my last visit, Dr. Rayhack and his entire staff provided me with the best care and attention in a friendly atmpsphere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

This was one of the best medical experiences I've ever had. The first visit was handled promptly and efficiently, the office staff is extremely nice and Dr. Rayhack did a fabulous job on my surgery. Overall, I cannot speak highly enough for this doctor and those who work with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

It was a good experience and I did well from the surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Rayhack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Daniel Jurusz

    Dr. Daniel Jurusz

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL

    3.9
    (8)
    29
  • Dr. Gene Hunt

    Dr. Gene Hunt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    11
  • Dr. Adam Jester

    Dr. Adam Jester

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Tampa, FL 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    4