The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Reeves Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Reeves?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39 min

Showing 49 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Very helpful and kind prior to after surgery, highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

A friend of mine was suppose to have an appointment to see you but seen your associate. He came in the room with an attitude. Would not answer questions and when he did he was a smart butt. I have seen you as a patient my fathers has I took care of your patients and highly recommend you. Your associate is gonna ruin your reputation with his behavior. THANKS

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Dr. Reeves did surgery on my mother's back in 2010 and again in 2014. Each time he and his staff were very caring and explained everything. The relief my mother had after both surgeries was wonderful to see. We could not have had better care anywhere! People that think they need to go to DFW are ignorant and all they are getting is a long painful car ride. Everyone has different results and sometimes it is what happens after the surgery that can change the outcome and the satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Avoid this BUTCHER

He's alright in the beginning before he gets your money. After surgery he came and saw me once during recovery, looked at my scar and left. Never saw him after that until my follow-up appt, which I told him I was starting to have pain again, he gave me some meds and told me to see him in 2 mo. At that appt had an X-Ray and was told my graft had "shifted" but he didn't seem too concerned to do anything about it. After I spoke with him one more time about having recurrence of extreme pain that put me in the hospital, he said there was nothing he could do for me. Funny, I find another neurosurgeon that says he just butchered me and that there is plenty that can be done to fix his mistake. AVOID this Dr. at all cost. He already has multiple lawsuits against him, I will likely be adding another!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Honest, details information and a good listender..patient doctor.

Dr. Reeves explained in detail about my neck and back. He was patient with my complaints and listened with interest. His staff was speedy. I have no complaints and would go to him again if it was necessary which I doubt. I recommend him over anyone I presently know.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

If it walks like a duck, quacks like a duck....it's a duck!!!

As a former patient of Dr. Reeves, (20 yrs.), he had previously performed 4 different surgeries on me! Again, I find myself in dire straits suffering in excruiating pain in the exact area that he has operated on twice; once in '05 & again in '11! Having recently seen him I was astounded at his indifferent attitude, lack of demeanor, emplathy & better than thou opinion of himself! After being told that he would need to "study/research" my current condition; I decided to do some "study & research" on my own! I now have a real knowledgable/educated Neurosurgeon out of this area. I would not recommend him to be worthy of taking care of an animal!!! If you need an excellent Neurosurgeon, I suggest you do your own research in the D/FW area & you will find many!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

I rated him a 1 star. However, he dosen't deserve that. he performed surgery on my back about 5 years ago at Ochsner Hospital. That was the worst experience in my life. I still suffer because of his neglect. I had to have 2 surgeries in 1 week because he put the screw on my nerve leaving me with a handicap Leg and foot. Not only that after performing my surgery, he left the hospital, I was left without a follow up doctor. A lot to be said about beside manners. They did not care about me, I hope whoever reads this thinks before allowing him to perform your surgery.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

very nice tell you get surgery.

He sucks didn't Fix my back right Then makes you feel like a drug head because Your still hurting not a good Dr at all. Will more then likely see him in court. And his nurse is a true b.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Fixed everything! Feel wonderful

Dr. Reeves and his staff did a great job with my degenerative disc surgery. He did a great job with followup as well. Very courteous and thorough. I got my life back and feel great. I will refer anyone to his office for the same issues.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

I've had 3 surgeries by Dr Reeves and if I need another onehe will be doing it also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

I had a bad experience. He could not fix me.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

He's a knife-happy quack! Got sued for over a million bucks just a few years ago!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Reeves is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.

  • Dr. Louis Provenza

    Dr. Louis Provenza

    Neurological Surgery

    Wichita Falls, TX 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (49)
    38
  • Dr. Sanjoy Sundaresan

    Dr. Sanjoy Sundaresan

    Neurological Surgery, Pain Management

    Wichita Falls, TX 0.13 mi

    4.1
    (80)
    27
  • Dr. Brian Ogrady

    Neurological Surgery

    Wichita Falls, TX 0.19 mi

    3.7
    (41)
    29