Dr. John Repicci MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    22%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No problem with surgery, but have problem him and his staff filling out disability paper work, they don't answer questions properly or in a timely fashion. I would think twice about going to him if u are on disability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Repicci is EXCELLENT at what he does. I have had two partial knee replacements and am totally satisfied. I sent my friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Highly recommended to others.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurately diagnosed and expertly did partial knee repairs, both knees. I am 73 y/o.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Dr. Replaced my right knee. He is the BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Hip Replacement
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to my surgery, I had repeatedly expressed concern that the operated leg would be the same length has the other leg. I was assured that It would be correct. However, post-surgery, I was disappointed that the length of my operated hip was not consistent with the other leg and now I am required to wear a lift.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
End result
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One year ago I had my knee replacement. I am the product of 100% success. I have no pain, can exercise, jog, bicycle, get on my knees (gingerly), and my scar is less than 3 inches. The best part is that I did not have to go away to get therapy or have someone come in. I did everything at home myself. Dr. Ripicci could use a little more bedside manor but I would rather have a good doctor that was not interested in small talk than a personable doctor that didn't do such great work! If my other knee starts...Dr. Ripicci is my man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
good experienced doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waiting in the office was so long 1.5 hrs before I saw him. It was chaos in there. I do think he was thorough and accuratew I will trust him for my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Lacks Common Sense About People
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my opinion, he may be good at the surgery he does, but that seems to be all. He doesn't seem to care what happens after the surgery unless it is the body part he worked on. It seems to me that when you preform surgery on a person with some dementia and you know the dementia is there (and make sure you get paid for it first) it would be wise to have some follow up care and advice to offer. If you have a relative with other problems going on that surgery might exacerbate I do not recommend this doctor because he obviously can not be bothered with the person, only the joint. Ask no questions about anything other than his piece of surgery. Not about any part of your recovery or ways to improve that. Your co-pay is required before you see him. His staff are worth more than he is. Are all specialists like this ? I hope not!!!

3.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Repicci, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.