ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Revis Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Revis?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!!!

Dr. Revis is by far the best doctor I have ever been to. He's the ONLY north shore doctor who Checks his north shore connect when he's not at work, in the evening and on weekends. This is something that many people are impressed with when I tell them that. They get frustrated that their doctor won't do the same. His bedside manner is fabulous. Overall a nice, down to earth man!!!!! I have been to SEVERAL doctors in different specialties and no one compares to this man!!!! I used to see Dr. Cienkus who was a great doctor, however, he NEVER checked his north shore connect not even on weekends. And when it was finally checked a week after it was sent it was checked by a nurse not him. Dr. Revis is worth the wait!!!! He's always amazing at getting you in. So if you call the front desk and say I was in the hospital I need to see Dr. Revis this week and they say 2 months from now... Ignore them and email Dr. Revis he will make sure you get in!!!! He will even stay after they close to see you! There are not many like this doctor out their so book your apt and keep him around he's sooooo worth it!!!!😊

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Best Doctor I've Ever Had!

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Revis. You can spend your whole life trying to find the best doctor. If you do, your search will end here. His compassion, caring, and intelligence is second to none. He always makes you feel important and never rushes your appointment. He came highly recommended from another internist that my wife uses. Dr. Revis is worth the wait to schedule an appointment. I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Overall pretty amazing Internist, very effective at diagnosing and if necessary referring you to specialist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Dr. Revis always takes the time to find out what is going on in my life as it may relate to any medical condition. I never feel rushed during any appointment. I've seen him for over 15 years and have never hesitated to recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

He's really an amazing doctor. Very personable, easy to talk to, excellent clinician, great at educating the patient. I've been seeing him for about 15 years and he's very responsive and supportive of whatever you need. He's so good though it's very difficult to get an appointment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2008

Very compassionate

Very difficult to make appointment. Many months wait to see him. Have had to go to an associate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2008

my experience

I have been a patient of Dr. Revis for 5+ years. He is a terrific physician and a really nice guy. Appointments never feel rushed, he takes time to ask about your family, your job - much more than just a "physical" physical. Great follow-up, great use of technology.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Revis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Kathleen Cordeiro

    Internal Medicine

    Glenview, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Daniel Jacob

    Internal Medicine

    Glenview, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18