The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Richmond Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Richmond?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Richmond?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Top Notch

Best of the best, he does not have a PA (which I like). He spends time, explains things. I had knee surgery and my knee looks and feels amazing ! He is very caring, takes time to listen to his patients. I can't say enough good things about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Dr. Richmond preformed surgery on my knee, I can't say enough amazing things about him. Very caring attitude, explained everything to me, after surgery sat with my family member and explained what he did (since it was a bit more than "we" expected). His office assistant Katie is VERY helpful and very nice. Post-op I had to call his office 2 times with questions and Dr. Richmond was out of the office and the covering physician got back to me, and had someone call me the next day to see if my symptoms had got better. I am still in recovery mode, but so far I am very happy with my surgical outcome. And I am very HAPPY I came to Dr.Richmnd to fix my very swelled and painful knee.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

One of the few doctors who spends time with patients versus sending in a NP or PA

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Second to none

Friend from a pharmaceutical company recommended him. I had fluid build up and a staph infection in the knee. The first doctor did two scopes, which did nothing to ease the issue. Was told that I had to push harder in PT to bend the knee. On a second opinion to Dr Richmond, he quickly discovered scar tissue that had been missed by the first surgeon. Pushing harder in PT would have resulted in breaking the leg. Dr. Richmond corrected the issue, and I am now back running.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

My daughter, who happens to be an ice hockey goalie in college, tore her ACL. Dr. Richmond performed the surgery. He and his staff were amazing and I highly recommend them if you need his expertise. I had to contact the staff after the surgery for additional questions and they were always polite and answered my questions. I even had to call the hospital late on a Friday night and the on call doctor returned my call within three minutes. We are thankful for Dr. Richmond and his highly qualified and professional team.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Great experience

I just corrective shoulder surgery. Dr. Richmond is very professional and personable doctor around. He made the process very easy. Could not be happier with my experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

JR did my shoulder reconstruction years ago. Great with patients. Highly regarded by other surgeons.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

starting in 1984

Dr. Richmond did the surgical procedures on both my ankles from 1984 when I was pregnant and got hurt, to the last surgery in 1993, he is the most wonderful, professional, and patient doctor I have ever dealt with. I came back today to say my ANKLES are STILL in top notch working order and I can not thank him enough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

PCL Reconstrution

I had suffered for 30yrs with basically a non exsistant PCL suffered from a sports injury. My orthopaedic Dr refered me to Dr Richmond. After the usual battery of tests he gave me his diagnosis of the pcl to include meniscus damage. Surgery was schuduled for Dec 8, 2009. Dr Richmond was very profesional and answered not only my questions but my wifes also. The surgery went without a hitch and I have never felt better. I can walk and run again without the agonising pain and I have not had any problems since.... I Highly Recomend Dr Richmond.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

Dr Richmond came highley recommended from another orthopedist who had preformed an acl replacement. due to unforseen scaring and lack of motion Dr richmond preformed an "osteo tibionomy?" after three years of a frozen knee and severe limp I was able to return to work and walk almost normally. I highly recommend Dr richmond

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Richmond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Jockel

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Raymond Hwang

    Dr. Raymond Hwang

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (33)
    13
  • Dr. Paul Weitzel

    Dr. Paul Weitzel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (39)
    22