Dr. John Riesenman MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Psychology Redlands, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    22%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has been most unhelpful in my anxiety crisis. I called to inquire about some unpleasant side effects of a new drug he had prescribed, and he was abrupt, aloof, and very uncompassionate. He finally told me to go back to my original drug and essentially abandoned me. I would never recommend this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
I wish I'd've found him sooner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riesenman has great knowledge of natural alternatives, as well as pharmaceutical medications. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Riesenman. He is very detailed and takes his time. He really looks at the whole picture and tries to find natural ways to help ease symptoms. He is extremely knowledgeable and very intelligent. I have complete trust in him and wish, wish, wish that he could be my primary health physician! I feel he is more intuned to modern health than my own MD at Loma Linda. Thank you Dr. R! I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. Wait time is a little long but I know it is because he is very thorough with each patient and he is really worth any wait. He is also in Redlands only two days a week, so his appointments fill up quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Previous patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Riesenman was the 1st psychiatrist I saw on my road to treatment and self-care. At 1st I thought he was a great doctor, a bit blunt and coarse in manner but knowledgeable.As time went on, I began to feel uncomfortable seeing this doctor. He was pushing me to buy supplements from a local company he is affiliated with and encouraging me to read Scientology based books, I feel as a doctor he should be more neutral about these things.Also, a couple times I called his office when I was having an emergency situation, one I was suicidal and in crisis, on the other occasion I was having a severe allergic reaction (anaphylaxis) to a new medication. On both accounts it took him hours to return my call, by which time if I hadn't sought out other sources of help with the assistance of friends from my support group the outcome could have been quite grim.In the end I stopped going to Dr. Riesenman due to the combination of all these events and have since been seeing a new psychiatrist whom is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I trust him fully. He listens very well and is highly intelligent. Im very happy he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides