ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Rochat Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Rochat?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

Poor bedside manner

Not patient - doesn't seem to understand older patients (they can have trouble with memory)- abrupt and seems to think everyone should be able to process everything he says immediately. I would suggest if you need an oncologist look further. He doesn't seem to have the time for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

I'm not impressed.

I was referred to this doctor, and I've never met a physician quite like him. He was blatantly rude, obnoxious and condescending. He seems to be knowledgeable, but he tried to overwhelm me with useless pedantry while at the same time sidestepping my questions. I can't stand the guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

We are so lucky to have such a wonderful oncologist here in our small community. Dr. Rochat is very thorough. He explains your condition, and your treatment plan very well. His office staff is just as great as he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Dr. Rochat is an excellent doctor. He has the patience that is needed with my client who has some cognitive issues. He is always kind and courteous. Best doctor in town I think.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Best doctor I've ever seen. Prompt on appointment time. Tells you how long to plan on the visit taking. Tells you to bring a notebook to take notes. Very thorough and makes sure you understand everything. Best ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 18th, 2014

Doctor Rochat unfortunately has a monopoly in our small town, currently the only oncologist. Perhaps that is why he seem to think he can treat patients in a manner that is arrogant and offensive. I copied the above from an earlier review. He is arrogant and can be offensive. Has been to me 3 times. I think he a good oncologist, but I may have to fire him any way. I'll see how he responds the next time he insults me to my response.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Dr. Rochat has treated both my husband and myself. He is a fantastic Dr..he get his point across but has an excellent bedside mannor. We know of several people that he has treated and every one would highly reccomend him., including myself. His staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. We have never had to wait longer than 10 minutes for an appointment and that was only because of an emergency in the hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Doctor Rochat unfortunately has a monopoly in our small town, currently the only oncologist. Perhaps that is why he seem to think he can treat patients in a manner that is arrogant and offensive. We will go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Rochat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Bragg, CA.

  • Dr. Attila Mady

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Bragg, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    24
  • Dr. David Newell

    Dr. David Newell

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Fort Bragg, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Sandeep Pandove

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Bragg, CA 0 mi

    26