Dr. John Roffers MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
excellent experience
Pleasant office and employees. Dr. Roffers is extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and warm. He put me at ease and in a comfortable mood quickly, not easy since I am a retired orthopedic surgeon. Treatment for my condition was prompt and efficient. I would highly recommend this MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roffers is compassionate, takes time to explain everything, and is a very caring person. I wish I could see him for all of my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens, excellent skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great experience from a very nervous patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An 11 on a 1 to 10 scale. A healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Top Doc
Great job of describing what he was doing and why. I hadn't felt that good after leaving a doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Honest and Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is a doctor you can trust to tell it like it is. He really knows his stuff!I came to him while facing rather serious spine surgery (5 1/2 to 6 hours, I was told). He offered more insight than I had received from the several orthopedic surgeons I had consulted and he doesn't even perform surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
REALLY awesome Doc!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Roffers for an EMG. He was very cordial, very kind, personable, and gentle. His diagnosis matched with 2 other physicians, and he gave me a lot of hope with my condition, and talked about alternatives to surgery. I would definitely use him again, if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to Dr. Roffers by my hand surgeon to confirm or rule out carpal tunnel. Dr. Roffers was professional and gentle (The test can be rather uncomfortable). He answered my questions and then directed me to speak with my hand surgeon when the results of the test were avail. I would see Dr. Roffers again if the need would arise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Pain in - pain out - no help here.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I question whether this man can read an MRI? I had three other neurosurgeons/orthopaedic opinions diametrically opposed to what this physician concluded. I believe he cares more for his Insurance pay then his patients. Do yourself a favor: Get other opinions before allowing this person to touch your spine.

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Covered all the bases
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roffers was very easy to talk with. He answered ALL my questions. Made sure I understood everything that he was telling me. He's a very nice MD!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Roffers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.