The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Roheim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Roheim?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Roheim?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

HAS BEEN MY GRANDSONS DR SINCE HE WAS BORN. WE ARE VERY PLEASED AND RECOMMEND HIM ANY TIME WE KNOW SOMEONE NEEDS A GOOD PEDIATRICIAN

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Very Pleased Parent

This MD has/is one of the greatest peds MD I have ever encountered. As a Nurse I work along side several Mds. Dr. Rohiem takes his time and answers all questions without hesitation. I highly recommend him to anyone with children. Great Job!!!!! To MD as well as staff!!!! Very happy mother.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

This doctor is a racist and thinks that people who take offense to images of our president with a bullet hole in his head are merely being politically incorrect.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Excellent staff, easy to make an appointment. We were quickly seen when my child was sick with vomiting and diarrhea I was able to get her back home quickly and medicate her I had previously used walgeens drug store but Dr Roheim recommended a couple of other drug stores which were quick and more courteous than walgreens I will continue to bring my children to him as well as utilize the Pharmacy he recommended

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

The 2 nurses on staff were very kind and professional however, Dr. Roheim was not personable towards us at all. He gave zero eye contact and gave unhelpful short answers to our questions. Upon meeting a new Doctor that will be a part of our childs life I would expect for that Doctor to have some personal skills and he had NONE!!! I would not recommend this Doctor for anyone's child!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Roheim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.

  • Dr. Gina Lagarde

    Pediatrics

    Slidell, LA 0.57 mi

    28
  • Dr. Roger Brown

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine, Child Psychiatry

    Slidell, LA 0.68 mi

    2.7
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Marie Delvalle-Mahoney

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Slidell, LA 0.70 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    22