ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Roscoe Jr Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Roscoe Jr?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Creep!

Was very inappropriate and creepy! I will never go back to his office. I believe there's a reason no one else works in his office- no receptionist, assistant or anyone- and I think it's because he is a creep!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Wonderful Family Physician

Dr. Roscoe has been our family physician for over 20 years. When my son was 4 he had a terrible strep throat and fever on Christmas Eve. I called Dr. Roscoe, who agreed to meet us at the office because he said "You don't want to spend Christmas Eve in ER". When my other son was 12 and had a serious poison ivy reaction, Dr. Roscoe took the time away from yardwork on a Saturday to meet us at the office. He is genuine, caring, and the rare physician who actually listens to you. When I recently had a question about an ultrasound because I was confused by the ultrasound doctor's diagnosis, Dr. Roscoe called the doctor for me to clarify then called me right back. I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

good doctor

Short wait time, excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Patient for 8 years

I read a few reviews and there were comments about paying bills (or not) and no reminder calls. Hey folks - how about paying your bills and showing up on time, like adults? Roscoe has been my personal physician for 8 years and I see him about once per year. No issues. I show up on time, wait 5-10 minutes, and he examines me. All good. He is courteous, professional, and a good doctor as far as I can tell. No issues with billing, friendly staff, and if he wants to take a day off in the middle of the week I'm OK with that. My guess is he's working anyway (hospital or at home).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 31st, 2012

horrible experience

My husband seen this doctor as a child so we decided to switch our family to Dr.Roscoe well for 1 hes never in the office so if you have a child plan on going to the ER all the time! 2 secretary is very rude! 3 owed some money on a bill because our insurance hadn't met the deductible yet, so my son gets sick he had a fever on and off for a week but since he is never in the office I go to the ER! Well son is still sick secretary tells me to come in make a payment arrangement with the doc and he will see my so with a fever! So we drive to valpo from chesterton I go in and they will NOT see my son unless I agree to pay 80.00 a month even though my insurance will now cover the whole visit! So once again my time is wasted and my 4 year old would not be seen because of 200.00! A DOCTOR can more than afford to see when we are paying for the initial visit! So any Doctor in my opinion who turns down a sick child with an ongoing fever over 102 for a week in my opinion should retire or not work with children!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Very pleased

I see this Dr. Roscoe once per month for my condition over the last year. For a while, I had been scheduling my next appointment out every month. 2 months in a row I overlooked my appointment. They do not give reminder calls. But, I was able to get in 2 days later. One annoying thing is that they are closed on Thursdays. So, after the other forgotten appointment I just showed up Friday morning. The receptionist greeted me warmly enough and I had a little wait of 15 minutes or so. There were no comments about my missed appointments by the receptionist and that was nice. Even better, no extra charge was tacked on for missed appointments as has happened in the past with my previous Dr. Dr. Roscoe has good bedside manner, always taking a brief moment for small talk. He has a very down to earth deneanor. He works with my medication concerns and helps with alternatives and discusses their pros and cons.He seems like a very good man and I believe myself to be an excellent judge of character.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Roscoe Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valparaiso, IN.

  • Dr. James Chiu

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Valparaiso, IN 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Arjun Gupta

    Dr. Arjun Gupta

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Valparaiso, IN 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    46
  • Dr. Derek Gasper

    Family Medicine

    Valparaiso, IN 0.18 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    9