Dr. John Rosdeutscher MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Hermitage, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    22%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, great bedside manner. Precise. Professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about having surgery on my face. I am very pleased with the plastic surgery I received. The results were better than I could have hoped for. He was very attentive throughout the healing process. I never felt pressured prior to the surgery. The staff is very thoughtful and caring. they put me at ease and explained everything thoroughly. I would highly recommend this doctor when considering surgery on the face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Fixed my face very well
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a blocked oil duct on my cheek. It ruptured, tearing my skin. I thought I would have a nasty scar. I went to Dr. Rosdeutscher who removed the oil duct so it wouldn't happen again. He repaired the tear in such a way that it is not visible and I never even think about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Professional and friendly doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosdeutcher and his staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Very short wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr R and his staff are amazing! They care about their patients and treat us like family. I've had 3 procedures and each has been incredible. I couldn't be happier with my results. I'm so glad that I made that first appointment! I have referred 3 friends. Thanks Dr. R!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Rosdeutscher to anyone. He was so caring and listened and answered all of my questions. I had surgery and could not be happier with my results. His staff was incredible. I have referred several friends to him and have only heard positive things from them as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has the best staff and he is the best he takes great care of you.

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosdeutscher is an excellent plastic surgeon. I had a mini face and neck lift with wonderful results and excellent care. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Very Dissatisfied
As is stated in the other reviews provided, Dr. Rosdeutscher has no bedside manner and I would highly recommend using another plastic surgeon. I was referred to this guy by my primary care because I had to have surgery performed on my face. When performing the surgery he pulled the skin on my face too tight causing the small bag under my eye to be very pronounced. It looked like a Kangaroo's pouch under my eye and was quite red and sensitive. In addition, he left me with a dog ear (big tag of skin) at both ends of the incision. When I went back to discuss this with him, he presented me with options with a great deal of sarcasm. I took my time to think about the options he presented; however, after a minute or so, he commented that the time I was taking to think about this was wasting his time and he just got up and left the room. Even if your PCP refers you, I would recommend someone else.

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Do Not Use This Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used this doctor for a breat aug and arm lipo. My HUGE breasts look saggy and very natural. I had small saggy breasts to start. I wanted big pirky breasts, but that is not what i got! I asked him if i needed a lift before he did anything and he said no. My arms are another story!He sucked out all the fat just at the middle of my upper arms down to the muscle.I have no feeling in my arms at the dented in spots it made! My breasts have no feeling in them at all either!I wish i never had this done by this doctor!!Please investigate your choice of plastic surgeons first before you decide!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Would not recommend Dr. Rosdeutscher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would strongly advise anyone to consider other physicians before dealing with Dr. Rosdeutscher. He performed a breast reduction on me three years ago. After the surgery, I was told to call the office after hours telephone number if I had any problems after my surgery so that a nurse could be contacted. I tried calling twice and the number would go to a busy signal. When I addressed it with the doctor, he simply stated "oh, we need to get that fixed." He never questioned as to why I was calling or if I was in any discomfort prior to my visit.Beside that being the first issue, my pigment did not return to my nipple area on my breast. On my follow up when I addressed it with him, he simply replied "everything seems fine". When I asked him about the discoloration on my breast, he only said "you can get tattooing" and walked out of the office. His assistant then explained that I can get medical tattoing to resolve the problem. But was unable to receive any information as to where I could go to get the procedure done. I was also told that I would be contacted for a follow up appt a year later after the surgery to see how far along my scars had healed. Needless to say, I was never contacted.I ended up going to three other physicians due to the discoloration of the nipple area and two of the three doctors have stated the color did not return because they were not attached back to the breast accurately. So as this point I feel as if I am disfigured.I understand that this is a complication that can result from the surgery. But a little bedside manner would have helped. After the procedure, Dr. Rosdeutscher was very short and seemed pretty much as if he did not care if I healed and if I was satisfied with the results. I would suggest for anyone to check around with other plastic surgeons before considering this surgeon, do not let the creditionals fool you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Rosdeutscher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.