ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ruggiano Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

John Ruggiano did not help me

I had one appointment with him for medication consultation. He did not listen to my concerns and when I talk to him about this he was very dismissive. I would not recommend seeing him if you could help it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Didn't like the Dr. at all
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Time to Retire?

I have been a patient of Dr. Ruggiano for the past year. He is an older gentleman, but still knows his meds really well. I feel there are times he does not listen well, and prescribed me Lithium, when I am clearly not bi-polar. I am still dealing with the side effects of the meds months later. At the last visit when I had blood work done, he never gave me the results. The office staff is a mixed bag, there are some nice receptionists, and a few who can be downright rude. Compared to most of the other providers in the office, he is usually on time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

life' journey

Dr. Ruggiano is the only person I know that deals with life problems in a practical way. He is wise and profoundly correct in his manner and forsight. I miss him in my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 13th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ruggiano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Dr. April Cambre

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Providence, RI 0.03 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Daisy Bassen

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Providence, RI 0.03 mi

    2.9
    (30)
    12
  • Dr. Gregory Stiener

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Providence, RI 0.03 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    21