The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ryan Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ryan?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Been going to Dr Ryan for years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Dr. Ryan is a very thorough doctor who seems to really care about his patients. I feel fortunate to have found him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Dr Ryan is on a par with Marcus Welby, MD. Simply the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Susan May

John Ryan has been my primary provider for 15+ years. He is an excellent listener and makes me feel like I'm part of the decision making process. He will refer you out but only when necessary. I feel very fortunate to have him as my physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Edward

John Ryan is "simply the best". He listens, provides feedback and really connects with his patients. He has a keen sense of diagnosing an illness and possesses a fine caring attitude. He is so good he reminds one of a TV doctor from the early days of television. Always doing a little more than what is expected.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Dr. Ryan has cared for my family for about 20 years, and I couldn't ask for a kinder, more professional doctor or more effecient and friendly office. Know how some docs spend all their time typing notes into their computers, don't actually make eye contact or listen? Not here. You get his complete attention and great explanations and care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Great internist

Dr. Ryan has the rare ability to give excellent care in diagnosing and treating a patient while maintaining compassion and respect for the patient. Whenever my mother needed to get in to see him, his staff always accomodated her. It will be a sad day when this man retires.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

  • Dr. Glen Davis

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Mary, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    39
  • Dr. Jesse Johnson Jr

    Dr. Jesse Johnson Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Mary, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (66)
    33
  • Dr. Doris Cameron

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Mary, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    30