ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Adams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Adams?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 56 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

he has been a very exceptional doctor. I have been seeing this doctor for more than 10 years and I love his staff!! they are the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Great doctor. ....love him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

To start with, I do not generally trust doctors too much. But I went to Dr. Adams because I had irregular periods, and I wanted to know why. He was not able to say why, but insisted that I take birth control pills, to help the symptoms. I asked about the side effects, and he said there were not any. I told him that I do not believe that there is ABSOLUTELY no side effects, so he listed a few. Then I asked if it will trigger weight gain, and he said, No of course not, it is not the pill that makes a woman gain weight. It is the woman's fault because she starts eating more. The pill triggers a part of the brain that makes a woman's appetite bigger, but it is her fault. And then continued trying to push me to take the pill, even though I told him that I was not interested, especially if it is just to cover up certain symptoms. I believe that if there is a problem, it should be diagnosed before trying to hide the symptoms, and if there is no problem, than why mess with a natural process? Also I do not like to be pushed into making decisions. So I never went back to this doctor. However, he was very polite and nice, and had good bedside manners. When I was in the waiting room, I spoke to another patient, and she was telling me that she loves Dr. Adams, and has been going to him for years. So I think he probably is a good doctor, but just didn't work out for me personally.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Dr. Adams has been my doctor since I was eighteen years old ( I'm thirty-five now). Dr. Adams and his staff are the nicest and most courteous group of people. Dr. Adams is a very respectful doctor that uses terminology that you can understand and makes you feel comfortable. Dr. Adams has always been a kind doctor that has treated me as a daughter rather than a patient:)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Love love love him!!!

Dr. Adams is the kindest dr I have ever had. This is my 1st pregnancy and he and his staff is excellent! He is honest and understanding, i really love this dr and his compassion and his staff and their manners as well. They are great in his absence as well,he is a great man from God to help deliver miracles!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

great doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

untrustworthy
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Good Doctor

Dr.Adams is a excellent doctor that no what he is doing no one can top him keep up the good work Dr.adams

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

impressed

I LOVE this Dr. and his staff! When I had my son he literally ran out of his office to come deliver him, according to his staff. Which all came to visit the next day. He has a wonderful bedside manner and his staff is always on top of things. When I lost my job and had trouble paying my bill they were very understanding & easy to work with. I definately recommend Dr. Adams.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

I really love Dr. Adams. The only thing negative is sometimes having to wait for him at appointments, but that is due to him delivering babies at the hospital next door. He had to come deliver my babies during office hours, so that is totally forgivable. =)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

GREAT PHYSICIAN

NEVER ANY ISSUES WITH SCHEDULING OR TIME SPENT WITH HIM. HE IS THOROUGH AND CARING. GREAT ASSET TO HIS COMMUNITY AND FIELD.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

he was a jerk

he was so rude and i just didnt like him

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. John Shull

    Dr. John Shull

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (28)
    42
  • Dr. Delmon Ashcraft Jr

    Dr. Delmon Ashcraft Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Thomas Weldon

    Dr. Thomas Weldon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    33