Dr. John Adams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has been a very exceptional doctor. I have been seeing this doctor for more than 10 years and I love his staff!! they are the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. ....love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To start with, I do not generally trust doctors too much. But I went to Dr. Adams because I had irregular periods, and I wanted to know why. He was not able to say why, but insisted that I take birth control pills, to help the symptoms. I asked about the side effects, and he said there were not any. I told him that I do not believe that there is ABSOLUTELY no side effects, so he listed a few. Then I asked if it will trigger weight gain, and he said, No of course not, it is not the pill that makes a woman gain weight. It is the woman's fault because she starts eating more. The pill triggers a part of the brain that makes a woman's appetite bigger, but it is her fault. And then continued trying to push me to take the pill, even though I told him that I was not interested, especially if it is just to cover up certain symptoms. I believe that if there is a problem, it should be diagnosed before trying to hide the symptoms, and if there is no problem, than why mess with a natural process? Also I do not like to be pushed into making decisions. So I never went back to this doctor. However, he was very polite and nice, and had good bedside manners. When I was in the waiting room, I spoke to another patient, and she was telling me that she loves Dr. Adams, and has been going to him for years. So I think he probably is a good doctor, but just didn't work out for me personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams has been my doctor since I was eighteen years old ( I'm thirty-five now). Dr. Adams and his staff are the nicest and most courteous group of people. Dr. Adams is a very respectful doctor that uses terminology that you can understand and makes you feel comfortable. Dr. Adams has always been a kind doctor that has treated me as a daughter rather than a patient:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Love love love him!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adams is the kindest dr I have ever had. This is my 1st pregnancy and he and his staff is excellent! He is honest and understanding, i really love this dr and his compassion and his staff and their manners as well. They are great in his absence as well,he is a great man from God to help deliver miracles!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Adams is a excellent doctor that no what he is doing no one can top him keep up the good work Dr.adams
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE this Dr. and his staff! When I had my son he literally ran out of his office to come deliver him, according to his staff. Which all came to visit the next day. He has a wonderful bedside manner and his staff is always on top of things. When I lost my job and had trouble paying my bill they were very understanding & easy to work with. I definately recommend Dr. Adams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love Dr. Adams. The only thing negative is sometimes having to wait for him at appointments, but that is due to him delivering babies at the hospital next door. He had to come deliver my babies during office hours, so that is totally forgivable. =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
GREAT PHYSICIAN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEVER ANY ISSUES WITH SCHEDULING OR TIME SPENT WITH HIM. HE IS THOROUGH AND CARING. GREAT ASSET TO HIS COMMUNITY AND FIELD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
he was a jerk
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was so rude and i just didnt like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best OBYN's I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Adams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. John Shull

42 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Delmon Ashcraft

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Weldon

33 years experience

4.3 of 5