The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Burnett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.6 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Burnett?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great experience

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Great experience. My whole family gets there care there. Recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 4th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Burnett for alittle over a year. His staff is awesome, they always get me in right away. Dr. Burnett is always professional and takes time to answer any and all questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on August 19th, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Dr. Burnett and have no problems as describe in the other reviews. His staff is great. If your honest with him he's honest with you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's Too Busy, Too Many Customers To Be Concerned About Me

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

I've never had any issues with the staff, they've always been courteous and pleasant to me. He's a very strange bird indeed. I asked him questions about things and he always copped an attitude like I was questioning his ability. He was always in a hurry and never seemed to have time to sit and talk like I needed. When he did talk for a few minutes, he didn't listen to a word I said and didn't answer questions. Finally recently he was upset that I hadn't been there in a year, although it was him who hadn't scheduled me an appointment. He said he didn't want to be involved in that and that I should seek another doctor. Wow! Talk about bipolar. Maybe he should subscribe some of his own meds to himself. He's very quick to prescribe meds but has little time to find the real problem. If you need meds and won't bother him or take up much of his time, go there. If you want someone to listen and at least attempt to find/fix the problem, seek help elsewhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgrace to the profession

Posted on December 15th, 2010

I was looking to cahnge Doctors,due to disagreements with the Doctor I was with.I was there 45 mins. before I was givin forms to fill out.Finally 1 1/2 hours later,This Guy pops in to a very disgusting exam rm.,asked if he knew me in a very strange way.I said no.He asked a few questions and asked if I knew how to wite,because my history was not filled out completly.I had several operations and did not have enough rm. on the form.Iwas told my front desk and head nurse I could bring it on next visit.After that explanation to him"keeping my cool"he told me he would not take me as a patient.I asked why,he said I had all this stuff going on and I was just going to Die.I needed a Doctor not God............?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brain"DEAD"

Posted on December 15th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Stay away

Posted on August 7th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Do not go to this doctor!

Posted on April 1st, 2010

I have had the same issues with this doctor...trouble with his staff...extremely rude!!! His office tried billing me for a date that he didn't even see me...I had to fight with his office for 8 months along with my insurance company. Finally we received copies of the notes from MMH which showed he did not see me on the date in question...the insurance company contacted his office and told them the evidence we had and they quickly removed the bill from my account and also had to reimburse my insurance company for a procedure that was supposedly performed on me...which wasn't. This doctor acts strange and overly eager to medicate. Bedside manner is terrible and is vindictive. I know many, many individuals who have switched doctors because he and his workers are completely incompetent!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2010

poor service-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your phys-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinio n

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Burnett and his Staff are extremely incompetent and rude.

Posted on January 20th, 2010

Dr. Burnett is prone to negative outbursts without finding out the necessary details. His head nurse is rude and uncooperative at times. The rest of his staff seems to be unhappy and lack good communication skills. Dr. Burnett exhibits bi-polar like manners. His staff does not properly enter the payments made from copays and insurance. When questioned about this matter he blew up and through my husband and me out of his office, refusing to even give us our influenza injections. He claimed that we owed almost $2000 when in fact we owed him a few dollars on one of our accounts and he owed overpayment to the other. We keep meticulous documentation from Insurance EOBs and receipts. Dr. Burnett defended his inept staff member who does the billing without giving us a chance to prove our point. After that incident we sent copies to both Dr. Burnett and the State of New York as proof of his false claims. After this was proven with copied statements he never even called to discuss the matter with us or apologize for his and his staff members terrible manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Burnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massena, NY.