ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Davis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Davis?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.8 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Wonderful Surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

This is an outrageously arrogant doctor. Do not recommend to see him to anyone, moreover, have him to operate. It is so sad if someone has to be stuck with such a snob.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Never again! This man is a liar!

The man is strange and is very vague when answering questions. I was sent to him to have a lump in my breast removed and biopsied. He told me the entire lump would be removed. He even told me in my follow up appointment after my surgery he removed the whole lump! He did not!!! He only removed a shaving of tissue off the lump! I asked him several times and he lied to me every time!! He lied to my husband after my surgery saying he removed it all! I wanted it removed. I asked for it to be removed! The whole lump needed to be tested. I could have cancer for all I know!! I just had a mammogram and ultrasound that confirmed the lump is still there!! This is outrages! I wouldn't go to this surgeon if my life depended on it!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Davis is an excellent surgeon. He operated on my brother on a day when he had more than one surgery. After surgery he took the time to explain to me everything done. When after a year my brother had to go back to the hospital, Dr. Davis and a couple of his partners were ready, willing and able to visit him at the hospital and assure us that everything was going to be OK. I highly recommend Dr. Davis to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Dr. Davis is an excellent surgeon. He is very knowledgable and skillful. Post op, my recovery was quick. I would highly recommend Dr. Davis to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

beware

Dr. Davis created numerous problems beyond my breast cancer. Bad beside manner, lack of patient care, he is running a patient mill, get them in, get paid, get out! He did not explain anything well. He did not help me when I get sick from infection after surgery, I had to go to another doctor to have an urgent surgery to fix what he had done. Run away! Or at least pick another doctor at GSA.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 30th, 2013

spouse

dr.left hospital after surgery on my wife without even bothering to tell me how the operation went even though I never left the waiting room where I told him I would be. Not considerate of Family or patient.No respect for your feelings.Would not recommend nor would I recommend Spring Valley Hospital due to care of wife in pre op dept.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Eccentric and scary

I went to him with abdominal pains. BEFORE he looked at any tests, he wanted to schedule surgery to remove my gallbladder! He was disheveled and odd. The back of his pants were wet as if he had peed himself. Should not be practicing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

Dr. John S. Davis is a great caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Terence Banich

    General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    42
  • Dr. Rick Mai

    General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Arthur Fusco

    General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    31