The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Khoury Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Khoury?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Khoury?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Waste of time and money

I was referred to Dr. Khoury for sleep issues. My first appointment, he was 30 minutes late so he rushed through my appointment and just recommended a sleep study, which I had. In the end, he prescribed an extremely expensive (copay alone was several hundred dollars) medication (it didn't work). I later found out that he receives a lot of money to prescribe it! Overall, he seemed unconcerned and cocky. I will never return to Dr. Khoury or the Abington Sleep Center.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Great Doc!

Dr. Khoury is smart, personable and enthusiastic. I enjoyed my time with him. I was worried about some symptoms and I appreciated his care. He listened to the problem, made some recommendations, answered not only my questions in the office, but over the phone as well. In short, what a great doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Dissapointed Patient

When I mentioned that I have sleep paralysis and hypnagogia he threw his hands up in the air and said, "whoa, whoa, don't throw out medical terms just because you googled them!" Actually I know quite a bit about those terms and it was insulting to my intelligence. Two words best describe Dr. Khoury: God Complex. He is a sleep specialist and should be someone I can talk about those things with, and I could if he were professional but unfortunately he is not. Didn't care about my health at all. He assumed that just because I was sitting at the other side of his desk that I must be an idiot, it's unfortunate because I've been waiting months for an appointment only to be treated in that way. He had no time to really talk to me, only gave me a few seconds for my responses, and was terse and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Difficult to make an appointment. It's not easy to reach the doctor's office and you always have to wait for a call back from someone in their office. Very seldom get to speak to someone on the first try.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Khoury is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.

  • Dr. Dan Gzesh

    Dr. Dan Gzesh

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Brad Klein

    Dr. Brad Klein

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    12
  • Dr. James Burke

    Dr. James Burke

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    38