Dr. John Park MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Barberton, OH

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Compassion and skill
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 colonoscopies from different doctors. My best experience was with Dr. Park. He is very caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen dr park in person for an appt on one occasion. Since then, he has personally called me himself to discuss my case on two occasions. Him calling, not a nurse, speaks volumes to me. He is a very nice, understanding dr who u can tell, wants to help and tries to help!!! Very impressed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Park is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He listens well, explains the procedures he performs, and offers good advice for any conditions I'm concerned with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Insensitive and uncaring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience! He incorrectly coded my ROUTINE, Baseline Colonostomy procedure as NON ROUTINE and my insurance would not cover at 100%. The insurance company suggested he re-code to correct; he refused. It cost me almost $500 out of pocket and should have been covered 100%! My primary care, referring physician has apologized over and over and totally disagrees with Dr. Park coding! His decision to not correct and re-code was insensitive and wrong!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Park is one of the most caring physicians it has been my privilege to deal with. He takes time with his patients, explains procedures thoroughly and doesn't make his patients feel rushed if they have questions or don't quite understand. Thank you Dr. Park, you will be missed in your Alliance practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Park, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Barberton, OH.