ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ritter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ritter?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

I hope he treats his civilian patients with better care and more thorough examinations and accurate diagnosis than he does veterans. Veterans suffer enough pain without being denied appropriate care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Dr. Ritter took great care of me when I broke my ankle, and his fees are reasonable. It was easy to be fit in any time I needed an appointment. His assistant Carol is very welcoming.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 6th, 2014

Extremely poor bedside manner. I had to ask, practically plead, for the proper diagnosis and treatment. He offered me only crutches & rehab instead of taking a look at my X-rays & assessing the injury to my knee. In fact, I had to insist that X-rays be taken. Dr. Ritter gave me the impression that since I was seen at the VA hospital, I was not worth his time or concern. I have never before had such a negative experience with a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Poor diagnosis/care

This doctor did not care to ask how my injury was caused or how long ago it occurred. Details did not concern him. He just started rambling about things that were not applicable. He was useless. I was forced to schedule an appointment with another doctor for proper treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

MR

Not overly impressed by this DR. Seems he was just filling time and was not intrested in what I had to say . Just sent me of to pt to know resolution . There are much better Dr out there that really try to help . Not feeling he cares past a pay check.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

DO NOT GO TO THIS GUY!!!!!!!!!!!!! he offered no help. he had me make several apts moths apart when I was in pain. After a few months he told me he can not do the surgery because he has no experience in this area. The area of my broken bone was very clear from day one. I have been in pain for months, when i could have gone to a doctor who could have helped me. :( This is unethical.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ritter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.

  • Dr. Lester Sheehan Jr

    Dr. Lester Sheehan Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brighton, MA 0.13 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. Federico Martinez

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Brighton, MA 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Paul Feldon

    Dr. Paul Feldon

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brighton, MA 0.31 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    46