Dr. John Ritter MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Brighton, MA

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    19%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope he treats his civilian patients with better care and more thorough examinations and accurate diagnosis than he does veterans. Veterans suffer enough pain without being denied appropriate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ritter took great care of me when I broke my ankle, and his fees are reasonable. It was easy to be fit in any time I needed an appointment. His assistant Carol is very welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely poor bedside manner. I had to ask, practically plead, for the proper diagnosis and treatment. He offered me only crutches & rehab instead of taking a look at my X-rays & assessing the injury to my knee. In fact, I had to insist that X-rays be taken. Dr. Ritter gave me the impression that since I was seen at the VA hospital, I was not worth his time or concern. I have never before had such a negative experience with a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Poor diagnosis/care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not care to ask how my injury was caused or how long ago it occurred. Details did not concern him. He just started rambling about things that were not applicable. He was useless. I was forced to schedule an appointment with another doctor for proper treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
MR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not overly impressed by this DR. Seems he was just filling time and was not intrested in what I had to say . Just sent me of to pt to know resolution . There are much better Dr out there that really try to help . Not feeling he cares past a pay check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO TO THIS GUY!!!!!!!!!!!!! he offered no help. he had me make several apts moths apart when I was in pain. After a few months he told me he can not do the surgery because he has no experience in this area. The area of my broken bone was very clear from day one. I have been in pain for months, when i could have gone to a doctor who could have helped me. :( This is unethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

2.3 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Ritter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.